Target Hha/Caregiver Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
7,947 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (178)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Human Resources in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Management - Pay - Benefits - Personal development - Vacation time - Culture

    Cons

    Long hours but worthwhile work.

    Target2019-01-31
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardlines 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time

    Pros

    Fast fun friendly and you feel accomplished at the end of the day. Get to build your soft skills.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Target2019-11-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "My Co-Workers, ranging from cart-attendants to Store Director, we are a big family. I love them all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continuity, friendships, caring, respect, love, helpfulness, diversity.

    Cons

    dead-best shoppers, cliques in back room employees

    Advice to Management

    Let’s the cashiers see their total accrued sales amounts throughout the day.

    Target2019-11-09
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gratis bags monthly free samples

    Cons

    You get pulled to other areas that are short staffed often

    Target2019-11-15
  5. "Excellent First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Salesfloor Team Member in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment where your co-workers are always happy to help you learn

    Cons

    You sometimes have to pick up extra workload when others are slacking

    Target2019-11-14
  6. "Distribution / Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive and motivating environment. Strong focus on teamwork and culture.

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility. No established development program or opportunities for growth.

    Target2019-11-15
  7. "Not a bad job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Advocate 

    I have been working at Target part-time

    Pros

    fairly flexible scheduling fun work environment

    Cons

    it's a retail job so you're dealing with customers who can sometimes be rude

    Target2019-11-15
  8. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Nice employees. Great company.

    Cons

    Very repetitive. Boring. Rude customers.

    Target2019-11-14
  9. "Great Experience, Great Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very talented workforce. Very upbeat and fun place to work. Understanding of family situations. Lots of different roles throughout the organization if you want get different experience.

    Cons

    Very big company, which means it can take a looooong time to get certain things done (i.e. working through layers).

    Target2019-11-14
  10. "Easy job to get and keep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier, Softlines in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job that does not take long to get the hang of. Some of the coworkers are helpful and days were generally easy going.

    Cons

    Managers have their favorites which they do favors for or ask if they want to be at self check out or at the registers and then give the position they don't want to other workers. I went to a social outing with my managers and some other coworkers and they were talking bad about the workers they didn't like but it just depends on what kind of management you have at your target.

    Target2019-11-13
Found 33309 reviews