Target Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31633 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
7451 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (72)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Human Resources in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Management - Pay - Benefits - Personal development - Vacation time - Culture

    Cons

    Long hours but worthwhile work.

    Target2019-01-31
  2. "Low pay for work done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Expert 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employee discount, fun people, diverse

    Cons

    low pay, very repetitive

    Advice to Management

    promote from within (build a bench)

    Target2019-06-17
  3. "Delran location is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Delran, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The guests interaction and handling concerns

    Cons

    Management literally cares not for its employees

    Advice to Management

    Step down and handle employee issues and concerns

    Target2019-06-17
  4. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Flow Team Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture and staff

    Cons

    Not enough hours and overworked.

    Target2019-06-17
  5. "Sales Driven and Hard working leader of 400+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay Benefits Development Company Growth Performance based

    Cons

    Executive scheduling no longer balances with family life

    Target2019-06-17
  6. "They only care about guests"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Advocate in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    after working for a year i don’t see many pros maybe if requested in time you get certain days off

    Cons

    they ask you to be guest centric and make it right for a guest but then they reprimand you for what you do you get paid minimum wage to do the duties of overpaid lazy leaders growth within the company is very political aka you have kiss the right butt

    Advice to Management

    check in on your store but through the minimum wage employees not the leaders bc they will paint you a pretty happy picture about it being not only a team but a family which is all bologna

    Target2019-06-17
  7. "Fun and Casual, If You Don't Care That Managers Don't Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardlines Team Member in Fontana, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Hired on the spot (seasonal position) - Fairly LGBT+ friendly - Flexible dress code - Most tattoos and piercings are okay - Devices make work easier - Use of the app Shift makes switching/giving shifts easy, convenient, and stress-free

    Cons

    - Poor management - High turn-over rate - No leniency when sick (fever, couldn't speak but wasn't allowed to leave early) - Unimpressive employee discount

    Target2019-06-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "My Christmas job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fullfilment in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to work with the people

    Cons

    Not anything I can think of.

    Target2019-06-16
  9. "Enjoy going to work even if its at 4am"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce/Bakery TM in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at my store are encouraging and invest in you and others lives.

    Cons

    I have had no issue.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your Team Members

    Target2019-06-16
  10. "It has its pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Executive Team Leader-Operations 

      I have been working at Target full-time

      Pros

      benefits and great company to work for

      Cons

      Work life balance but better than other retailers

      Target2019-06-16
    Found 31633 reviews