Target Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31296 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
7337 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (54)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Human Resources in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Management - Pay - Benefits - Personal development - Vacation time - Culture

    Cons

    Long hours but worthwhile work.

    Target2019-01-31
  2. "work where you love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Front Associate in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Laid back athmosphere, diverse company and good benefits. 5% match on your 401K

    Cons

    Flexible schedule means they change and cut hours constantly

    Advice to Management

    Very little or not training that includes the managment team so try to learn and teach by example.

    Target2019-05-21
  3. "Co workers are the best part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardlines Team Member in Saint George, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers can be super fun and nice break room Competitive environment Not bored the whole time

    Cons

    Management giving un fair expectations Getting yelled at by managers

    Target2019-05-21
  4. "Good development, high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team LEader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great development pipeline to grow your skills and move up within the company. Coworkers and friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    High stress, Target stresses a sense of urgency which means that they give very tight timelines and expect a lot with the knowledge the expectations are too high. They are looking to get the most out of you.

    Target2019-05-21
  5. "Too many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apparel & Accessories Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pay, co-workers, lots of hours during holidays

    Cons

    Management, unrealistic expectations, to many changes, sudden cut in hours every now and then

    Advice to Management

    Sudden change within 2 years in working there and they kept changing thing that were very unrealistic, but they didn't care that it made there works job harder. I hated my team lead, as she would frequently bully workers till they eventually quit. I enjoyed my time working there, but things just gradually got worst with no one caring about their team's problems and how to fix them. Eventually I got tired of no one caring...

    Show More
    Target2019-05-20
  6. "Average customer service job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Anderson, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff was friendly and diverse

    Cons

    Long hours of standing, little training to prepare me

    Target2019-05-20
  7. "fun but boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in Seal Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, pay is decent

    Cons

    boring work, but gives you an entry into the job market

    Target2019-05-20
  8. "Good company to grow with but management is a headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits Co-workers Growth Easy work Location

    Cons

    Management Scheduleing Work life Not too many cons

    Advice to Management

    Teach and train your employees to grow. It doesn't stop you from your own growth .

    Target2019-05-20
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Westbury, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule, flexibility great coworkers

    Cons

    None so far, working on holidays

    Target2019-05-20
  10. "Fast Paced | Light Hearted | Large Workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Lots of work to do, never bored - People there want to do the best they can - If you enjoy being active and on your feet, this is that job

    Cons

    - Mistakes are punished hard - Management's priorities change every few weeks - Little to no help with workload

    Target2019-05-20
Found 31296 reviews