Target Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Sales Representative Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
9 Ratings
  1. "Good for full time students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Representative in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with work schedule Friendly culture Decent Starting Pay Good Opportunities for advancement/ pay raises Competent Management

    Cons

    Sometimes uneventful shifts Sometimes chaotic shifts Sometimes short-staffed Lots of covering for other departments

    Advice to Management

    Hire higher quality employees rather than higher quantities

    Target2018-06-07
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    paid well, but was very long hours!

    Cons

    sometimes can be micromanaged and end up not efficient

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Target2019-04-02
  3. "Great place to work for anyone young and old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Representative in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, great staff and management. Target was my first real job and made some lasting friendships and learned a lot

    Cons

    The hours and the holidays worked. For me personally there was no room for growth here which is why I had to leave the company eventually

    Target2017-12-16
  4. "Sales rep team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Visalia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well really this company sucks

    Cons

    They promote people who just started with the company and they tell you that when there’s a open position around you they will promote you and they don’t they get some one who just apply

    Advice to Management

    They all suck

    Target2018-01-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good money, experience for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Johnson City, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    Target pays much better than competing retail stores. The store I worked at had three managers, two of which were great.

    Cons

    The third manager at my store berated me about doing jobs that I had already done satisfactorily. Odd thing, considering the other two loved my work, but when they weren't there he was able to lord over those below him.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the opinions of your employees.

    Target2017-09-27
  6. "Loved working in my target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and the management

    Cons

    The paid time off (lack thereof)

    Advice to Management

    More PTO

    Target2017-09-12
  7. "A team indeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Target really has a good model and attitude toward training. They balance opportunities to learn abs perform as an individual with a structure that calls on ya to support one another as a team.

    Cons

    Hard to gain approval for overruns hours.

    Advice to Management

    Not much advice that i could offer outside of giving workers more from to work mow hours if they are available.

    Target2017-07-07
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to make your own schedule, great work environment, amazing co workers.

    Cons

    Management is two steps behind what the rest of the industry is doing, no business plan and lack of effective marketing

    Target2017-02-07
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Meriden, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None There's nothing good about working there when I first started there it was great clean we got new managers and it went down hill from there

    Cons

    Dirty. management is rude and lazy they treat the employees like crap

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Target2016-12-15
  10. "Work around schedule but insignificant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They will work around your availability. Was able to do full time course study while working part time.

    Cons

    You make same as new hire if not less as your experience doesn't result in raises. Worked 5 years and made less then new hire. Also not promotable unless I worked fulltime although I taught most my leads and their bosses how to paste in the store.

    Advice to Management

    We are individuals and their is a price for speed over quality. Most people will just quit on a business before trying to fix it if it is set in its way.

    Target2016-11-07
Found 34 reviews