Target San Diego Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
73 Ratings
  1. "I liked it"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, nice people, easy job

    Cons

    I didn’t experience any cons.

    Target2020-03-16
  2. "Good part time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardlines Team Member in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Have hours to give - Time goes by quickly

    Cons

    - Some floor leads expect you to work three zones in a matter of 4 hours can be impossible - Sometimes you can feel a bit overworked - There are times where there is no sense of direction

    Target2020-04-27
  3. "Pros and Cons"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling and work environment.

    Cons

    No growing opportunity. Favoritism impacts promotions.

    Target2020-04-10
  4. "Management position"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Executive Team Leader in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Compensation, Time Off, Different role opportunities

    Cons

    Extensive hours, Employee discount, Work/Life Balance

    Target2020-03-30
  5. "great supervisors/coworkers, very fast-paced retail, great place to start in retail/cashiering"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    supervisors were great, most everyone gets along, discounts, very open-minded workplace, great for someone with body modifications, teaches you sales skills

    Cons

    scheduling was terrible, resulted in inconsistent pay biweekly, never had full-time hours like promised upon hiring, lots of people don’t show up and high volume stores are busy

    Target2020-03-12
  6. "Job Title"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Backroom Team Member in San Diego, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job Security- This company is always looking for dependable, hard workers to gainfully employ. Matching 401K (up to 5%), In-store discounts and other minor perks are a plus.

    Cons

    Hourly wages could be higher depending on location. Weekly schedule can fluctuate (say 35 hours one week and 22 hours the next week) which will affect your bi-weekly paycheck. Constant personnel turnover. Unless you're studying accounting, tuition assistance/reimbursement program is not offered at Target unlike other companies that offer their part-time employees such as Walmart, Starbucks, etc.

    Continue reading
    Target2020-02-18
  7. "Sales people at target"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    provides basic training, ppl are firendly

    Cons

    tiring work especially when you work a whole day

    Target2020-01-27
  8. "No regard for hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits