Target Reviews in San Diego, CA | Glassdoor

Target San Diego Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
60 Ratings
  1. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target Express Team Member in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Great Team, I feel very fortunate to have such an interesting and hard-working group of co-workers. -Reasonable Management, the management is helpful and always steps up to their work loads. -Enjoyable work, it's not hard and it's pretty fun. When the store looks good at the end of the day, you feel good.

    Cons

    -Short staffed, our Target in particular is short staffed. We're a lot busier than projected so our schedules have been too heavy.

    Target2019-04-18
  2. "Lots of work for minimum wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apparel Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Customers leave messes as big as a tornado's. Bosses expect too much. Lots of work to do definitely not chill but time can pass quick because of all the work which I guess is not bad. On the plus side, there are a lot of hours sometimes because of all the turnover.

    Cons

    Ok, just read the "pros".

    Advice to Management

    Realize customers are trashy

    Target2019-04-20
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Escondido, CA
      Recommends

      I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      fast-paced, well managed, managers happy to help, workspace and routines very organized

      Cons

      not a lot of social interaction between coworkers

      Target2019-03-27
    • "Red cards"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people I worked with were friendly

      Cons

      They push the red cards way to much

      Target2019-03-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in Encinitas, CA

        I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Job security at its best

        Cons

        Working Weekends not fun at all

        Advice to Management

        None

        Target2019-02-28
      • "Not an easy job for me"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Logistics in San Diego, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Good benefits, friendly and nice people

        Cons

        Always start at 4am, and a few hours only

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Target2019-03-11
      • "Not many hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA

        I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Part-time if you want a few hours a week

        Cons

        Hours were sparse even if you wanted them

        Target2019-02-21
      • "Good job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier in Oceanside, CA

        I worked at Target for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours, great work environment

        Cons

        Nothing bad to say about company

        Target2019-01-31
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager in Del Mar, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great work environment and plenty of room for growth

        Cons

        Long hours of work are needed

        Advice to Management

        Hire more people

        Target2019-01-22
      • "Good first job to learn everything about a retail store"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Grocery Team Member in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Schedule Flexibility Holiday Overtime Hard to get fired ETL's are very understanding Freedom to give opinions on doing things

        Cons

        Low hours for some team members Having to do TL's Job Annoying Guest Boring work some stressful days on heavy trucks

        Advice to Management

        Better pay for the better workers. Stop the hypocrisy

        Target2019-01-18
      Found 239 reviews