Target Reviews in Santa Clarita, CA | Glassdoor

Target Santa Clarita Reviews

Updated 13 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. "Brooks Garner Resume Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Front End Team Member in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and easy navigation through employee web portal

    Cons

    Hours very hard to come by depending on your position and Target method of policy enforcement is very customer-oriented

    Target2016-02-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very flexible with the schedule

    Cons

    make you do more than you are paid for

    Target2019-04-14
  3. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, many positive people

    Cons

    can get lost in such a large company

    Target2017-08-06
  4. "The interview process was smooth and training went well, I enjoyed being a barista there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Starbucks Barista (Seasonal) in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not as hectic as a cooperate Starbucks but you still have opportunity to learn how to be a barista. Great environment to learn barista, customer service, food service, and cash register basics. Learn how to work in a fast paced environment because it's inside a target during holiday season.

    Cons

    Management (target) seems dishonest about letting people go. One person was fired while I was there and the evidence against the person was so weak. I was "let go" due to budget cuts, yet the other seasonal hires are still working there and they said they had to let people go in the order they were hired yet they were hired the same time as me. And I was the only person of color hired.

    Advice to Management

    Starbucks manager was great a little stickler about super minor things but it's understandable since there are so many Starbucks and Target regulations that have to be complied with, great otherwise. Target management needs to be honest about letting people go or not let them go for "fake" reasons

    Target2017-06-11
  5. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Team Leader in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation and bonuses are very competitive... Good benefits...

    Cons

    Not really a Fast Fun and Friendly

    Target2016-03-08
  6. "Decline from May 2014 to present"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Flow Team Member in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overnight doesn't deal with customers

    Cons

    Work load has doubled while pay cuts happen and less employees

    Advice to Management

    It used to be a happy place to work at, now the whole store is flex

    Target2015-03-10
  7. "I hated working at Target."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Two nice mangers and co workers co workers helped me when i was new no questions asked

    Cons

    I think they were committing fraud. Its hard to believe that a huge corporation like Target would do that! But everytime i would get a paycheck they would walk up to me and say "Target forgot to bill you for these hours sign this paper" and they would give me cash.. At first i didn't think anything of it.. But then they did it for the next paycheck.. And the next paycheck. It was weird. Im underage so i wasn't... allowed to sell alcohol so i would have to call the managers over overtime someone came to my check stand with alcohol. Only two managers would actually do it with a smile and make the guest feel welcomed. But the other managers were SO unprofessional and would just stand around and talk to each other it was so annoying i hated it there! RED CARDS ARE SO ANNOYING

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you hire managers that actually do their job. And lighten up on the red card situation seriously its horrible and made me want to call in sick every day!

    Target2015-01-12
Found 7 reviews