Target Store Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Store Associate

Target Store Associate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
1 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Orange City, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Love Target and loved working there

    Cons

    Hours were limited at location

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work

    Target2018-11-09
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Store Associate 

      I have been working at Target part-time

      Pros

      Not bad compared to other jobs

      Cons

      Bad managers/ management team Long Hours standing

      Target2019-04-16
    • "OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Ship From Store Associate 

      I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Got to be in the back and pack and not deal with customers

      Cons

      You're the go to person for a lot of stuff in the store and don't feel as respected

      Target2019-03-07
    • "Full-time Overnight, Dayside, Swing, Night Shift"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      Former Employee - Store Associate in Glendale, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Target full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      - Always in the know of the newest products on the market. -Easy job to learn if I train you, but I was let go due to hitting my fifth, which is the biggest company policy they stick to so be careful!

      Cons

      - Management has bad communication. - No room for growth. - Nepotism in the company. - Everyone you work with hasnt hit puberty yet. - A lot of call outs. - They don't train you well. - Lack of leadership. - When leadership is present, poor leadership. - Management is always hiding in receiving. - They hire just anyone. - Lack of discipline. - Everyone in the store is sleeping with someone they work with. ...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Get to know your crew better. (Team huddles) - Always communicate with one another before following up with team members. ( You could have up to 4 management members approaching one team member to do multiple tasks and expect them to be done at the same time) - Give recognition. - Check for attendance. - Study your schedules. - Be more thorough in your hiring process. - Give more feedback when asked by team members...

      Show More
      Target2018-04-04
    • "Busy store, great pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Associate in Bronx, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The store is very busy so you get lots of hours, training in other areas of the store is available, holiday pay, flexible scheduling

      Cons

      The store is open late so you may have to travel late, the customers at this location are the worst very rude.

      Target2015-11-28
    • "I worked in softlines department."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target

      Pros

      Employee Discount was an added bonus.

      Cons

      Low pay with a raise of .25. That was the highest i was eligible for.

      Target2015-01-24
    • "Disorganized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A bit more than minimum wage, better than other retail stores.

      Cons

      Highly disorganized, incorrect calculations of pay, need better time keeping system especially when working at another location.

      Target2014-02-04
    • "Working at Target during Undergrad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Associate in Evanston, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great coworkers which is a useful, most of them are college kids but turnover is so frequent you are almost hesistant to make friends or get too attached

      Cons

      micromanagement, terrible training, they throw you into working the electronic section by yourself and suddenly theres a bunch of calls and you can barely handle them. Team supervisors are usually guys in their late twneties or early 30s who havent made a better career choice so its hard to respect them when they push you.

      Target2013-08-16
    • "Not a bad place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Associate in Quakertown, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Many people enjoy working there Salary as could be expected Pleasant working environment Flexible schedule Not stressful

      Cons

      Not the best management Quirky death can't think of anything else

      Advice to Management

      Communication wasn't the greatest throughout the store. Don't act so above people.

      Target2013-03-14
    • "Garden Shop worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Associate in Huntington Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Target part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I learned a lot about flowers, and about retail work.

      Cons

      They closed the garden shops, so my job was removed.

      Advice to Management

      Higher pay would be great.

      Target2012-10-30
    Found 13 reviews