Target Student Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Student Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. "Thriving Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    your input matters, lots of resources to learn, great management

    Cons

    downtown, was hard to find parking

    Target2019-03-23
  2. "Guest services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Student in Mountain View, CA

      I worked at Target part-time

      Pros

      friendly co workers, friendly employer, decent working environment, not a bad choice for part time job for students

      Cons

      the pay is too low for anyone working part time, not a good choice for family supporters

      Advice to Management

      Management does a pretty good job in my opinion, not much to advice them upon. Good job guys ha ha.

      Target2018-01-06
    • "A good place to work while in school"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Student in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Plenty of early morning hours to accommodate afternoon and evening classes. Some of the management understand this is only a temporary job for you, and will always prioritize school for you.

      Cons

      Some of the management act as if Target is the end-of-the-road and expect you to put Target above all other priorities, even going so far as to ask you to skip a class to stay longer.

      Advice to Management

      Understand that Target is a stepping stone for a lot of people, work with them and their schedule, and they will in turn put more effort out for the company.

      Target2018-01-19
    • "An internship that stands out against competitors"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Student in Whitewater, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Target (Less than a year)

      Pros

      One of the better internships that you can find. Arguably one of the best retail internships. Puts you in place to run the whole store while still getting hands-on experience and support from managers. Really good pay. Prepared me amply for working after college. Going into IT but felt that this internship gave very good experience for after graduation.

      Cons

      Stacked a lot of boxes, which got monotonous. Retail has its downsides. Had to commute an hour each way. These are minor in the grand scheme of the internship however.

      Advice to Management

      Keep improving on the already great program. I think the feedback, development, and leadership aspects of the internship were fantastic.

      Target2017-10-26
    • "I just want to get more experience with software world"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Student in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Target

      Pros

      I was a student I'm new to all this so I want experience

      Cons

      I want to work in any company any place with any salary I just want work

      Advice to Management

      Ok

      Target2017-09-13
    • "Crew worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      adjustable schedule, Lovely coworkers, allows time off

      Cons

      Non constant hours and sometime the LOD(leader on duty) is rude and on compassionate

      Target2017-03-10
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Student in Northridge, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Target

      Pros

      Working with different people , and able to see the in and outs of a large business .

      Cons

      Management was not helpful , it was hard to get assistant from management who felt to do nothing

      Advice to Management

      Work with employees as a team to come up with a common goal

      Target2016-08-23
    • "Innovation Fellow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Undergraduate Student in Durham, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Target for more than a year

      Pros

      Fast-Paced, customizable hours, multiple projects

      Cons

      No pay, parking a few blocks away

      Advice to Management

      Try to get county funding to pay your innovation fellows?

      Target2016-02-19
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pharmacy Student in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Target for more than a year

      Pros

      Target is a great company to work for. All the team members are friendly with one another. The vibe is really good.

      Cons

      There can be times where you wish the pharmacy had more help to help with workflow.

      Advice to Management

      Give pharmacies more technician hours.

      Target2015-11-12
    • "Positive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Pharmacy Student in Saint Louis, MO
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Everyone has a positive attitude at work. It is a pleasure always.

      Cons

      Leaving Target after a day's work is a sad feeling. I always want to work at Target!

      Target2014-03-01
    Found 10 reviews