Target Reviews in Sydney | Glassdoor

Target Sydney Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
1%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
1 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Management, Nice Co workers

    Cons

    Customers from all walks of life.

    Target2019-10-04
  2. "Was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales in Sydney

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at both Target and a coffee shop during my second last year of high school and I liked how target gave a 1.5 rate on sundays whereas the coffee shop didn’t.

    Cons

    Some managers were rude and they made everything so stressful.

    Target2019-09-09
  3. "A decent part time job while at uni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Casual Team Member in Sydney

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work environment, flexible, learn a lot of customer service

    Cons

    Roster delays, long shifts on feet

    Target2019-03-05
  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Casual Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Easy work environment

    Cons

    Management Gives more hours to people who get paid less and not to who had more experience

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and look at who deserves a full time job

    Target2019-02-18
  5. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked with some really great people and honestly a great job to get started in customer service. This place has definitely taught me a lot over the 6 years I worked there!

    Cons

    There isn't really a lot of room to progress and move up and sometimes it can take a really long time if you want that to happen.

    Advice to Management

    Treasure your employees! Especially the ones who put in all those years of service and are consistently great at their jobs!

    Target2018-07-23
  6. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay and great people

    Cons

    long days and tough on family

    Advice to Management

    none

    Target2018-05-11
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Don't take work/family balance into consideration, high pressure with too many jobs at once and not enough staff/resources.

    Target2017-09-01
  8. "csa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CSA in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    It is enjoyable having the customers come in and talking to them is amazing as i love customer service.

    Cons

    The fact that they do not give much space, they are always down your back to get things done.

    Target2016-08-25
  9. "Casual Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Assistant in Sydney

    I worked at Target for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Flexible working days and hours - Variety of shifts (early morning, day, overnight) - Plenty work during peak and holiday periods - Safety focus with regular training

    Cons

    - Unreliable shift consistency with rosters released very late - Requirement to work in different department with no training or knowledge to help customers

    Target2015-01-26
  10. "Just like your average retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally nice and friendly to talk to, they will be what makes it worth coming into work. As with most retail jobs, good pay rate as a casual for the work that you do.

    Cons

    Management can be very disorganised, but this differs store to store. Management of a store can often be pressured to reach ever higher sales goals, which is then put upon staff members, really unhealthy working environment. As you get older, the amount of shifts you get becomes worse and worse, and some weeks you'll receive none, you're not at all valued as an employee or person. Marketing position is amorphous... at the moment, they want to be like Myers when their target market is more similar to Kmart, and so they occupy a sort of no-man's land and don't appeal to anybody.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sort out what kind of store you want to be and make sure it aligns with the people who already shop there.

    Target2014-11-28
Found 15 reviews