Target Reviews in Tucson, AZ | Glassdoor

Target Tucson Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
24 Ratings
  1. "Adult Highschool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Team Member in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy job, people of all personalities, holiday pay

    Cons

    Most of the team are idiots, no ambition, no incentive to work hard, very clickish...if you are not a popular person your life will be hell

    Advice to Management

    Don't be dumb, make your hard workers feel appreciated

    Target2017-08-05
  2. "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Met some amazing people while working there

    Cons

    Not enough hours they cut the hours so bad sometimes I was scheduled 9 hours a week .I was employed there for 11yrs! And this company went down so bad. You ask why and they come up with some lame excuse about not making sales thru out the store. I felt like they were always lying! The management sucks they don't care about there employee's our human resource was even worse than managment. It's a big enough company... to give employees there full-time hours but they don't! They've lost amazing employees because of there managment!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about your employees and so much about the numbers!

    Target2017-08-03
  3. "Overnight logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, music played at night,

    Cons

    Crazy pace required. Day and Night crews are treated like..day and night

    Advice to Management

    The pace that overnight crews work are crazy compared to day crew. The rate of pay for the effort needs to be more for the overnight crew. They are worked fast to work the least amount of hours, so short checks. Day crew can wander at their own pace.

    Target2017-06-16
  4. "GSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSA in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, culture, pays well, benefits,

    Cons

    Target sucks at prioritizing the front end

    Advice to Management

    Actually grow workers instead of promoting based on politics

    Target2017-05-26
  5. "Backrooom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, and job security, team envioronment

    Cons

    difficult to get hours

    Target2017-04-11
  6. "Always room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Target Team Member in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Employee discounts, some flexibility and if you get the right team lead it helps you be more productive. Starbucks coffee shop in some locations.

    Cons

    Inconsistency in management and scheduling. If not everyone on your team appreciates their job, it leaves hard workers at a disadvantage having to do more work. That's not how a team works.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees please.

    Target2017-04-03
  7. "Friendly team and flexible scheduling, but the push for REDcards is way too aggressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Tucson, AZ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredibly friendly team and management. I could approach them about just about anything. HR will almost always give you time off as long as you request it in advance 10% team member discount stacks on top of coupons, cartweel, and REDcard 5%. Tons of ways to save money!

    Cons

    Not having enough coverage in the store due to call-outs is frustrating Corporate pushes REDcards way too much. The expectations are unrealistic and annoying

    Advice to Management

    Give more acknowledgement to team member accomplishments in other areas than just getting REDcards.

    Target2017-03-09
  8. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Warehouse Associate in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None Stay Away Trust Me

    Cons

    Lazy people no benefits the managres gang up on you poor pay overworked and underpaid and strategically planned so you don't receive benefits or vacation Stay Away Trust Me

    Target2017-03-03
  9. "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Awesome vision. Commitment to recognition.

    Cons

    Location a little far from my residence.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work!

    Target2017-01-24
  10. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Target has a very competitive pay rate.

    Cons

    The inexperience and lack of common care and concern of the Executive Team Leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Corporate, just because someone has a BA does not qualify them to successfully lead a team.

    Target2017-01-31
Found 91 reviews