Target Reviews in Woodbridge, VA | Glassdoor

Target Woodbridge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I wish I could go back!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers were very patient and easy-going! Working the register was the best part, it made time go by swiftly. The customers, most being tourists, were very friendly and personable. Coworkers were very helpful, also. Everyone leaves the job at night together for safety precautions.

    Cons

    If you're closing, you may expect to be out by 12:30 but won't actually leave until 1:30AM some nights.

    Target2016-06-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Advocate in Woodbridge, VA

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Break room had food most times

    Cons

    Not enough hours to make a decent pay Cheque.

    Advice to Management

    Stop employing so many people if you can’t give them enough hours.

    Target2019-02-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job, but can't put up with it forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Woodbridge, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Clean environment - Thorough training - Schedule flexibility

    Cons

    - Certain stores are high traffic - Not enough team members to complete tasks - Management expects same outcomes even with fewer workers

    Advice to Management

    - Don't pick and show favorites - Listen to team member suggestions

    Target2017-05-24
  4. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardlines Team Member in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good people fun place discount and cartwheels

    Cons

    No advancement in positions yearly raise summary ia awful

    Advice to Management

    Get off the office and help

    Target2015-07-23
  5. "incompetent managers have no idea what it really takes to get the job done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbridge, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    10% employee discount, some people are cool to work with

    Cons

    Managers expect way to much for the time frame they give you and how much they pay you. They never do anything like they should until they have a visit and then they run everybody ragged trying to play catch up

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better and you'll get people who actually do their job properly. You can't treat people like dirt and expect them to work hard

    Target2015-04-14
  6. "I enjoyed it most of the time, the work is kinda of hard but I enjoy it. Pay isn't good though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Team Member/Salesfloor/Instocks in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working in electronics, it's a lot more laid back and time goes by faster

    Cons

    Working in hardlines and or softlines

    Advice to Management

    Management has always been nice to me and I've never had a problem

    Target2014-11-22
  7. "Let's hit the Target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of people to work with, nice uniforms, great products to sell.

    Cons

    Some people who work there can be snippy with you. Just be careful with what you say and do but you can't please everyone!

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees more. Don't take just one side of the story because there is two. Don't be buddy buddy, but don't be a dictator either.

    Target2012-08-22
  8. "Fast, Fun and Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Target is a vibrant company to work for, I like the blend of fun and service the company adopted. Team members are great and there is never a dull moment.

    Cons

    If there is a downside to working at Target, it is the pressure to succeed and best the company's previous year average in sales.

    Advice to Management

    At Target, the leadership needs to get to know the team members more and not just the leaders. Leaders who visit stores should visit with the team members who do not have "leader" attached to their title.

    Target2010-11-17
Found 8 reviews