Target Customer service manager team leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32341 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
7644 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (116)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Human Resources in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Management - Pay - Benefits - Personal development - Vacation time - Culture

    Cons

    Long hours but worthwhile work.

    Target2019-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great work life balance and a culture of learning and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are open to learning and always looking for what's new. No expectation at HQ to work evenings or weekends. Family and personal life matter to management

    Cons

    Only 8 weeks paid maternity leave. Culture is that teams are slow to make decisions. Projects get hung up in the "noodling on it" phase.

    Advice to Management

    Get competitive with your family leave policies!

    Target2019-05-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The work experience was unparalleled

    Cons

    Target isn't good for too many things...

    Target2019-08-10
  4. "Flexible with your education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    -If you need to adjust your schedule for school, they are pretty flexible so long as you provide enough notice.

    Cons

    -KRONOS app used to view your schedule electronically was frustrating to use at times.

    Target2019-08-17
  5. "Best place I’ve worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really do care about you. Are awesome when it comes to diversity and inclusion and support at all levels. Easy and fair process if you want to change team/skill/domain within company

    Cons

    Office only in one city for IT

    Target2019-08-16
  6. "Corporate Has Modern, Laid-Back Tech Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers/directors really work hard to encourage modern tech culture of self-managed teams, fail-fast, engineers-make-the-engineering-decisions kind of organization. Most of the people I worked with were very transparent and genuine and encouraged you to speak your mind; not a lot of red tape or petty politics. Really invest in their engineers: 50 days a year to be used on whatever career development learning you...

    Show More

    Cons

    Still an old company with some legacy artifacts. A few backend business functions still rely on IBM Mainframe, VB, SOAP requests etc. Only every now and then did I hear crap like "but we've done it this way for 10 years".

    Advice to Management

    Continue encouraging new, disruptive ideas from your engineers, and investing in modernization, but still listen to your store TMs and what they need. Also maybe endorse stability and reliability in your engineering culture, rather than emphasizing new shiny objects like blockchain and machineearning.

    Target2019-08-16
  7. "Good starter job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Beauty Team Member 

    I have been working at Target part-time

    Pros

    One of the highest paying retail positions.

    Cons

    A lot of the time it can be understaffed.

    Target2019-08-16
  8. "Target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target Team Member 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with were great for the most part.

    Cons

    Schedule changed a lot and must work weekends.

    Target2019-08-16
  9. "Good place to work when you're starting out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor/Softlines Team Member in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-workers have always been great to work with. Having an employee discount is a nice perk too. Also, when I was going back to school they were more than willing to work with my class schedules. Overall, a good company to start out with when you're entering the working world.

    Cons

    Getting hours can be a bit rocky at times, especially after the holidays when the new year starts.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to feedback from employees, as their input matters just as much as anybody else's.

    Target2019-08-16
  10. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Store Attendant 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    It was great people help you with issues

    Cons

    none I like it it was cool

    Advice to Management

    good job

    Target2019-08-15
Found 32341 reviews