Target Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Marketing Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
27 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern Marketing in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and I thought the work / project was relevant.

    Cons

    The company was a lot slower than I thought it was going to be. Not as diverse.

    Target2018-09-30
  2. "Great energy, smart people, good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vibrant, energetic culture Smart people Interesting work all focused on driving enterprise results Family-oriented

    Cons

    Work/life balance isn't always great Limited opportunities for promotions, a relatively flat organization

    Target2019-12-23
  3. "It's retail so it was ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Expert in Taunton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The co-workers were great and friendly. Helping guests was always a delight. Paid a bit over minimum wage.

    Cons

    From my experience, the management is unprofessional, rude, two-faced, and disrespectful. The backroom is always in a state of chaos and a fire hazard. The articles stating the mess Target is in are an understating just how bad it truly is.

    Target2019-12-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Was helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Target is a very nice company, which help me a lot and thought me business.

    Cons

    You really have to be online, steadily.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with your helpful attitude, you will reap the fruit of your labour.

    Target2019-11-16
  5. "If You Like Drinking the Kool-Aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst 

    I have been working at Target full-time

    Pros

    Large company, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Hard to receive any opportunity to advance or take on additional responsibilities

    Target2019-11-12
  6. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and collaborative culture Emphasis on employee development and advancement

    Cons

    Management can be very much disconnected at times High rates of turnover

    Target2019-10-08
  7. "Target missed the bullseye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Downtown Minneapolis Location - Energetic Environment - 10% off Employee Discount Perk

    Cons

    - Competitive culture - Empowerment only at highest levels - Minimal career growth unless selected

    Target2019-10-16
  8. "Great First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Market Leader 

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great skill building and builds confidence

    Cons

    Management is always changing which makes it difficult to maintain a consistent work plan.

    Target2019-09-16
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong focus on 'Work, Life, Balance'

    Cons

    Winter is really, really COLD

    Target2019-08-27
  10. "Help team members on products, encourage team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The environment helps all team members thrive

    Cons

    There needs to be more group tasks

    Advice to Management

    Be more knowledgeable on scheduling team members

    Target2019-06-22
Found 104 reviews