Tata Consultancy Services (North America) Reviews | Glassdoor

Tata Consultancy Services (North America) Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1710 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Natarajan Chandrasekaran
717 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning is awesome if you want to try new Growth is seen every year based on the team Technology updates will be posted and provide chance to learn Demand is always high Salary

    Cons

    Time management will be though as we have lot going on work life balance is not seen in day to day stress will be more as we need to deliver everything on time(2:1) Managers are not at work loaction

    Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-24
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    None that I have seen so far

    Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-07-10
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for career start. It helped in sculpting my career

    Cons

    No con exists in this company

    Advice to Management

    Supportive and nice manager. I got a good team

    Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-25
  4. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time

    Pros

    a good place to work as a developer

    Cons

    not as such any cons

    Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-25
  5. "tcs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Technical Architect 

      I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time

      Pros

      good company with good client base

      Cons

      less wage with less focus on employees

      Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-07-08
    • "Great for beginners"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Engineer in Waukesha, WI

        I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good place to start for beginners. Start salary is good as well.

        Cons

        Company polices can be annoying. Hard to get promoted.

        Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-07-08
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          all good, perfect work environment

          Cons

          all good, did not find much

          Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-18
        • "Very stable job, options for onsites or various roles"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Newark, NJ
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Very stable job. Always there are exposures to newer technologies.

          Cons

          Focus should be given to more development tasks.

          Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-14
        • "Program Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time

          Pros

          Numerous projects to work across the world

          Cons

          Hard to get the desired project

          Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-11
        • "Tata Consultancy Services"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Big Data Engineer 

          I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services (North America) full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Large organization with more opportunities

          Cons

          Pretty Slow in HR process

          Tata Consultancy Services (North America)2019-06-11
        Found 1710 reviews