Tata Motors "slow growth" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Tata Motors Employee Reviews about "slow growth"

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tata Motors CEO & Managing Director Guenter Butschek
Guenter Butschek
535 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "slow growth"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Motors full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly and great work life balance

    Cons

    limited and slow growth in the company

    Tata Motors2018-03-18
  2. "Internship @ Tata Motors, Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Motors

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities to learn, very competitive environment. Must follow work ethics and job satisfaction is high. Pay is good and benefits are also good. Pune is a wonderful place to live

    Cons

    Rigid office hierarchy and very difficult for rational thoughts. Very slow growth and 6 working days per week is hectic. Global exposure is less compared to other MNCs

    Advice to Management

    I believe I cannot comment on this section, I have just been an intern at this 60+ year old company. However I liked their initiative to involve college students as a part of their team.

    Tata Motors2016-04-09
  3. "Customer Support Managert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Motors

    Pros

    Diversified profile, learning opportunities are enormous

    Cons

    Slow career growth and monotonous job

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Tata Motors2015-10-31
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good learning but slow growth opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Motors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent learning & development opportunities, lower work pressure most of the time, not much problems of leaves, less frequent strict demands of stretching at work.

    Cons

    Strict punch timings with no flexibility, plants just like jail with high security, very big company hence very slow growth, very less increase in compensation if your salary is low, great variation of compensation at same level of grade & work, low recognition opportunity, no employee engagement focus, poor medical & health benefits, celebrates ethics weeks but most unethical company.

    Advice to Management

    Compensation revision for deserving & loyal employees, policies review, just compare with MNCs & you will better get it..!!

    Tata Motors2015-08-28
  5. "Senior Manager Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Pantnagar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Motors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very big organization, systematic work culture, no man dependency, every one in the organization is bound by System and no body can bypass sytems like safety rules, HR policies.

    Cons

    This is a government type company. Very rigid to change. Union is strong. Slow growth

    Advice to Management

    There should be flexibility in working hours of senior managers and above level. More ownership should be given to senior manager and above level and of course in terms of salary growth prospects.

    Tata Motors2019-11-26
  6. "Fentastic indian OEM to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tata Motors full-time

    Pros

    Good work cultures Balanced Personal and work life

    Cons

    Slow growth for the new joinee

    Tata Motors2019-11-25
  7. "Good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Motors for less than a year

    Pros

    Takes good care of their employees

    Cons

    Growth is slow for freshers

    Advice to Management

    Organisation structure should be flatter

    Tata Motors2019-11-19
  8. "Good starting company for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dhārwād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Motors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good freedom to work, make mistakes And good support from seniors

    Cons

    Slow growth hierarchical culture Less opportunity for R&D

    Advice to Management

    Please consider talent & interest before deputing the GETs

    Tata Motors2019-11-18
  9. "Service Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Service Support Engineer in Pune City

    I worked at Tata Motors for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Exposure, helpful boss, big campus

    Cons

    Slow growth, poor infrastructure, poor HR policies

    Tata Motors2019-11-06
  10. "Asisstant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Motors full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and ethics Great experience

    Cons

    Salary is low and growth is slow

    Tata Motors2019-11-03
Found 81 reviews