Tatvic Reviews | Glassdoor

Tatvic Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Tatvic Co-Founder  Ravi Pathak (no image)
Ravi Pathak
15 Ratings
  1. "Great culture great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, No dress code, Flexible time, Flat Hierarchy, Great benefits, Team outings, Team sports

    Cons

    Failing to control politics with increasing team size

    Tatvic2019-01-06
  2. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee centric company, A fun environment to work, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing as of now that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing a great job in terms of providing everything that a employee can ask. Kudos to them.

    Tatvic2019-12-12
  3. "I have been working in Tatvic (less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time

    Pros

    Ideal work environment For learning its a best place as there are no limitations for innovative ideas and implementations. If you can express them better you will get best support.

    Cons

    Did not find any till now

    Tatvic2019-11-29
  4. "Small Teams and Good Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Science Intern in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tatvic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Get to lead your own projects - Management Team is very friendly - Friendly Environment, and Team Vacations - Easy Communication

    Cons

    - Growing Team - Start-up Culture - Most employees leave the company in 1-1.5 years

    Tatvic2019-11-04
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Doubt, THE BEST Place to work! To start with, the most amazing part of this company is it does not let you feel like you are a employee. It feels like a family. Great work, great learning. You have great mentors to guide you. I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped me but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally... as well as personally. I have learned so much in these past 2 months(and still learning from this great place), and will never forget the kindness of management and all of my colleagues. Tatvic is just filled with lots of opportunities at every level of career. Awesome people to work with, always ready to help, encourage and support... be it technical or personal. Technical Lead: Friendly, you can go and discuss anything with him. He is more a friend to you. He keeps motivating you to up skill you skill sets. Company Head(India): Must Say, He is such cool and supportive person, always have the best solution to any concern/problem and always there to motivate, encourage and provide the best guidance or help. HR: A happy person with a smiling face always and also, always ready to listen to employee queries/concerns and try to help in the best possible way. I would recommend this company to everyone.

    Show More

    Cons

    Haven't faced any problems since i joined. All thanks to the great mentors.

    Tatvic2019-10-21
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Analyst in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Get to work on disrutive technologies 2. Very smooth interview process and joining 3. Trainings on the go 4. Open culture 5. Flexible timings 6. Good clients and exposure

    Cons

    Haven't faced any problems since i joined.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and good luck for scaling the compnay to new heights.

    Tatvic2019-10-11
  7. "One Of The Best Organisation To Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A great place to learn specifically for budding professionals and freshers - One of the most transparent interview process, role wise use-case and business problems are used for interview - Not only technical or domain specific interview sessions, but psychometric interview and other interview sessions conducted before hiring to match the mindset of interviewees with that of the organization - Easy and... interactive on-boarding and induction process - Good (as per the industry standard) compensation in terms of pay, designation and other benefits - Flexible timing and Comfortable Work Space - Opportunities for growth and learning is ample - Flat hierarchy thought out the organization - Training and learning cycle are always on the go - Tatvic feels more like a home than a work organization - Start-Up Work Culture - So, only who are willing to perform have lots of opportunity to grow

    Show More

    Cons

    - Infrastructure needs to be improved

    Advice to Management

    Everything can't be perfect and its not the sole responsibility of the HR dept but a collaborative step from every one is needed to make things perfect, few things which we all need to make changes, learn and develop in us as well as others are: - Communication etiquette, interpersonal skills training - Softer and better way to express our queries and concern with our team mates and others - To take... responsibility to bring about changes - Domain specific training on Saturdays instead of generic model for everyone - @ HR dept - Better infrastructure , addition of recreational and leisure activities to be added for better and all round development of employees

    Show More
    Tatvic2019-10-21
  8. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tatvic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, insurance and other things along with annual retreat .

    Cons

    Less scope of growth internally.

    Tatvic2019-10-21
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time

    Pros

    Very good and quick recruitment process. Good learning.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons till now

    Tatvic2019-10-01
  10. "Innovative company with local policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tatvic full-time

    Pros

    1. They work on innovative technologies 2. Open and friendly culture 3. Good pay as compared to Ahmadabad region 4. Values driven company

    Cons

    1. 6 Days working 2. Not so cool office infrastructure. 3. Bad HR management 4. Saving money is the focus.

    Advice to Management

    1. HR department needs to be fixed. Need some HR who has not worked in traditional IT company but innovative company. 2. World is moving to 4 days/week and we have 6 days/week 3. You can't be forefront company by following local policies like 6 days, local infrastructure,etc. To be a global company, you need to follow global practice.

    Tatvic2019-01-23
Found 19 reviews