Tavant Reviews | Glassdoor

Tavant Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tavant CEO Sarvesh Mahesh
Sarvesh Mahesh
378 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tavant is an organization that understands the importance of work-life balance(in 126 reviews)

  • "Work culture was awesome, time flexible(in 65 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such for the company(in 29 reviews)

  • "Work life balance - I currently work for 10-15 hrs a day average being 12hrs with 15-30min break time for lunch(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Engineering in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solutions oriented company. Customer first mindset. Transparency and mutual respect among employees

    Cons

    Some Execs operate out of India.

    Continue reading
    Tavant2019-12-02
  2. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment and helps to grow

    Cons

    Work gets too hectic at times

    Tavant2020-03-10
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better than many service company

    Cons

    More spending on latest technology

    Continue reading
    Tavant2020-02-10
  4. "Prosperous company good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR/L, CHT in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart and hardworking people, fun and food

    Cons

    Not enough gender diversity, long hours

    Tavant2020-01-21
  5. "Senior Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company in small size

    Cons

    no bad comments on company

    Tavant2019-10-26

    Tavant Response

    November 18, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Don't join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tavant full-time

    Pros

    I don't find anything. In fact this company ruined my career

    Cons

    Company became worse. Lot of politics , No career for .net technologies. They are very strict in timings they don't bother when you are leaving but they ask you if you late for ...

    Continue reading
    Tavant2019-09-05
  7. "Working for more than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in New York, NY

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great working environment, a lot of things to learn, helpful team members and a healthy work environment.

    Cons

    It is a consulting company. Clients keep changing.

    Tavant2019-07-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Rewards the wrong people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time

    Pros

    Allows for out of the box thinking, as long as you can justify it. There are very good delivery managers in India who work very hard to support USA team.

    Cons

    If management wants someone incompetent to succeed, management rigs things to let them win. And then you have hardworking people who get things taken away from them to support the incompetent people. It's plain unfair. I saw my coworker try hard to do good work, and they had to quit because they were bullied by a boss and a new hire.

    Continue reading
    Tavant2019-07-09
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will get opportunities irrespective of your seniority level

    Cons

    At senior level it's expected from you to do some Marketing work

    Tavant2019-06-14
  10. "nice to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career Opportunities, Senior Management is good

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance needs slight improvement

    Tavant2018-12-04
Found 560 reviews