KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TaxProMarketer

Engaged Employer

TaxProMarketer

Add a Review

TaxProMarketer Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Happy employees make happy workers.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    TaxProMarketer has been an exceptional employer

    Mar 29, 2022 - Client Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family focused Mental Health focused Try to find a place/role that works for their employees Goal oriented Happy employees make happy workers.

    Cons

    They make it hard for you to ever WANT to leave their employment. No medical benefits at this point, but working towards that as a company. It is in our future.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful place to work

    Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Best bosses ever- they very encouraging and helping you find the area you fit the best. They want you to improve and feel like you are valued and your talents being utilized. Amazing co-workers- a family feel. Great work environment- the office is amazing such a welcoming feel. But they also give the option to work from home.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    We're so thankful you feel this way!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Joy and excellence

    Dec 27, 2021 - Director of Search Marketing in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture at TaxProMarketer provides a ton of flexibility, creates joy, and is a seedbed for excellent work. The leadership truly cares about all employees. There's a lot of room to develop new skills and grow as a professional.

    Cons

    Working at TaxProMarketer means you have to be comfortable with the ever-changing world of online marketing. Things change quickly, and you have to be willing to adapt. The disruption produced by the internet marketing world means you have to be on your toes. and willing to quickly adapt with the changes. For people looking for a job that rarely changes, this would be a downside.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    We are LASER-FOCUSED on culture around here (as you know). So yes, this is super important that we preserve it as such while we grow.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A company where you'll find growth, flexibility, challenge, and a great work environment.

    Dec 27, 2021 - Director of Operations in Grandview, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    By far, the best part of working at TPM is the company culture. The whole team enjoys working, learning, and growing together. There is an atmosphere of flexibility and trust, earned by years of fighting together for high quality in what we produce, success for our company and our clients, as well as each others' own opportunities and expertise. Our CEO has presented at conferences on creating a culture of joy in a workplace, because that is exactly what we have -- we all genuinely enjoy working here. Everyone has the opportunity to develop their skills, grow and learn, and to be seen and recognized (frequently) for their efforts. Work balance is great, and I'm grateful (as a mom of little kids) that I have a job where my personal life and family are valued too, not just how many hours I put in. There is flexibility to work from home, we regularly get a week of paid time off throughout the year, and are encouraged to take a mental health day when needed. Lastly, the office is an awesome place to be too, on a physical level -- we keep it clean, there's big windows with lots of daylight, plenty of space, and quiet areas for focused work.

    Cons

    I love working at TPM and don't really think there's any cons, but for full disclosure, you do need to be willing to work hard and adapt to change easily. This is not a "clock-in, clock-out, don't care about anything in between" kind of job.

    1 person found this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    We're so thankful for our team who cares about so many different things, and yes -- if you want to simply "clock in" and get a paycheck, go find another place. We care tons!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Singular Opportunity

    Dec 27, 2021 - Client Success Coach in Grandview, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first place that has engaged and encouraged my desire to operate in excellence within the team and for our clients equally. An uncommon faith supporting environment and an unmatched culture of trust and reception. I'm honored to be able to contribute.

    Cons

    as a fast moving company there are challenges to come into play in organizational and procedural items that seem like missed opportunities however when they are raised they are acknowledged and efforts are made to correct/adjust them.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    THANK YOU! Yes, we are for sure experiencing rapid growth, and are preparing accordingly. I'm so thankful that you feel so engaged and encouraged. That is our GREAT HOPE!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellence in every detail

    Dec 27, 2021 - Content Writer in Grandview, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Deeply caring - Conscientious of employee needs and well-being (both physical and mental) - Strives to serve clients well and offer quality service no matter the client tier. - Fun atmosphere - lots of opportunity for connection - Respectful, clear, and thoughtful communication - Encourage innovation and initiative - Flexibility with hours - Approachable and open to improving systems - Challenges each employee to take risks and make independent decisions - The best at serving their clientele in their market, leaders in their industry. - Even as the company grows, they put a premium on relational equity.

    Cons

    - Training style for new employees is not systematic but encourages independent discovery and self-guided learning and allows for making mistakes and asking questions.

    1 person found this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    Yes, and we're working on properly systematizing our training process ... however, the nature of our work is within the environment of constantly shifting projects, so we also (like you, I believe) feel that this slightly "ad hoc" approach to training draws out the sort of skills that are extremely helpful in serving our clients. Thank you for your words!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Innovative Marketing Firm

    Dec 27, 2021 - Director of Communications 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many reasons TaxProMarketer is ahead of the marketing game, but a primary way they stay ahead is by treating their employees with dignity and grace. TaxProMarketer is intentional about caring for employees and customers. This marketing firm has a rare value system that promotes creative exploration and innovative thinking. Great place to work!

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced environment that may prove to be unhelpful for folks who are looking to simply clock in and clock out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    We feel like the most important asset we have as a company is our people, and yep ... we act accordingly :) THANK YOU!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The real deal

    Dec 27, 2021 - Director of Content Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bosses are genuinely supportive of employee well being in every way. Team culture is kind, fun, flexible, and collaborative. Management is not content to do "what we've always done" or "what everyone else is doing". They're constantly striving to improve and serve clients in the best way possible.

    Cons

    I work remotely and don't get to partake in the homemade treats at the office. So sad. :(

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    The treats are pretty killer. Too bad, so sad.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A joy to come to work every day

    Dec 27, 2021 - Director of Ads Management in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy work culture makes employees happy to serve clients and help them succeed. High value and focus on family time, emotional/personal health, excellence in service, and improving skills.

    Cons

    The office culture can be a little informal at times, which is a con for some, and a pro for others. By "informal", I mean casual, but NOT inappropriate. Many people come to the office in t-shirts and jeans. Lots of joking and welcome distractions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TaxProMarketer Response

    CEO-Founder

    Great feedback, and I was going to say more ... but I got distracted ;)

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Team Culture

    Dec 26, 2021 - CEO-Founder in Grandview, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joy Clear vision and values Happy clients Camraderie

    Cons

    Can't think of any really

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at TaxProMarketer? Share Your Experiences

or