Taylor Morrison Reviews | Glassdoor

Taylor Morrison Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 323 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Aggressive deadlines hinders work life balance at times(in 13 reviews)

  • "There are no cons for this company(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (8)

    Never happier or more fulfilled.

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Opportunity abounds. Leadership team is genuine, authentic and very customer centric. The company is very flat with great visibility and opportunity. You have the ability to “Be the CEO of your own career.” If you want to be pushed beyond what you thought you were capable of... just raise your hand and you will receive.

    Cons

    There wasn’t a clear career progression in my niche area of expertise. Just a few of us in a very specialized roles across the country. I didn’t want to be stuck with a my current title forever, but there was no role above my current one and I wanted my title to reflect my level of contribution and experience. Manager>Senior>Director>VP. Thankfully the People Services :) aka: HR folks have worked very hard to help...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be afraid to manage out complacency. Sometimes we’re a bit slow to make the hard decision.

    Taylor Morrison Response

    April 19, 2018Talent Acquistion Manager

    Thank You so much!! This is music to our ears. We value our team members and want to provide the opportunity and tools needed so anyone can be the CEO of their own career.

  2. Love Taylor Morrison

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Talent Acquisition and Development in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I am very grateful to be part of an amazing company and a movement in our industry. We are destined for greatness internally and externally by keeping it simple “Love the Customer”.

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, love and support.

  3. Great Company and competitive wages

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Coordinator in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager and all my teammates are all so kind and helpful. We all get along like along like a family always willing to jump in and help when someone has a question or needs assistance. I have never had upper management care so much and jump in to help a team under them even sitting with them for the busiest month of the year to help and make everything run smoothly and help where needed before. This company is the best...

    Show More

    Cons

    Training is tedious and longer than expected

    Taylor Morrison Response

    January 30, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    Thank you for this feedback, we appreciate every chance to improve upon our team training. Recently we started to revamp our training department and how we administer training to our teams and team members. Hopefully, you will be able to share your insight with your own manager ...

    Show More
  4. This place ROCKS!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team Dynamics, knowledge, support, travel, employee recognition, benefits, salary. TM knows how to treat employees and that alone makes this a wonderful place to be.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Taylor Morrison Response

    January 30, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    We love to read when a team member writes "This place ROCKS!" Thank you so much for taking the time to share how you feel at TM. We think it ROCKS! too. We will keep doing what we are doing and make every effort to do it even better.

  5. Highest level of craftsmanship and very customer oriented.

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Taylor Morrison

      Pros

      Employees are treated well with room for growth and outstanding benefits

      Cons

      Lack of oversight during transitional period.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to follow the principles laid down before you and your team will go above and beyond your expectations.

      Taylor Morrison Response

      January 30, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our team members and want to work with them to help them achieve their career goals.

    • Helpful (1)

      Toxic environment

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -I don't think all departments at Taylor Morrison are this dysfunctional. -The CEO seems more involved than most places I've worked.

      Cons

      TM's selling point to employees is their culture. The culture I've seen is cronyism and favoritism, rewarding laziness and incompetence while ignoring or flat out retaliating against those that work hard and are good employees. Management does not care about employees needs therefore there is a pretty quick turnaround of employees in this department. This is possibly because half of management does not have the correct...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get new management.

      Taylor Morrison Response

      January 30, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

      At Taylor Morrison our team members’ opinions matter greatly to us, so we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. As an organization, we pride ourselves on our open culture of meritocracy and fairness. Our team members are our greatest asset and we believe in the continuous ...

      Show More
    • Taylor Morrison Home Funding

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Strong, supportive relationship between homebuilder staff and mortgage division, with inclusion of mortgage partners in all sales activities. Excellent fulfillment partners, dedicated to meeting every closing date and making extra efforts to accommodate every borrower's unique situation. Builder sales staff requires mortgage pre-approval of every homebuyer prior to contract, thus assuring very high capture rate.

      Cons

      Disconnect between mortgage division personnel and disengaged Texas Regional Manager; challenging pricing model that some savvy homebuyers find uncompetitive.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to adopt a "servant leadership" approach to supporting staff; develop meaningful working relationships with staff; regularly solicit and act upon constructive feedback; create onboarding concierge positions to mentor newly-hired MLCs and support staff through their first year on the job.

    • Awesome company!

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President, Construction in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This is a very employee and family oriented company. Your personal life is just as important as your work life. All fellow employees feel like family.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening to your people - it's very effective.

      Taylor Morrison Response

      January 4, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear about the culture and how our team members feel they a part of a family. Family is very important to us.

    • Helpful (1)

      Community Sales Manager

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Community Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company is amazing. Never have I worked for such a group of caring people. There is no micro-managing or pressure. It is nice to hear you are appreciated and that is exactly what they do. They also have great benefits and our holidays consist of more than 3 days. I will never leave here until the day I retire.

      Cons

      I do not have any thing negative to say about our team.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being as amazing as you are.

      Taylor Morrison Response

      January 4, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

      Thank you so much for the review. Here at TM we want to be your forever home and from the sounds of it, we will be.

    • Customer Service Coordinator

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Folsom, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for!! The people are awesome! The culture is like no other place I have EVER worked. The term "Open Door Policy" is enforced and welcomed. Joining Taylor Morrison is like joining a family and everyone is supportive of each other and has a great time together. Management takes the time to listen and care about each employee personally, all the way up to our Chairman & Chief Executive Officer.

      Cons

      None - seriously, this is the BEST place to work!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the hard work and keep smiling!

      Taylor Morrison Response

      January 4, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

      We love to hear our team members talk about our culture. Each division works very hard to make TM feel like home surrounded by friends and family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are smiling and glad you are too.

    Found 323 reviews