Taylor Morrison Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Taylor Morrison President and CEO Sheryl Palmer
Sheryl Palmer
467 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance considered(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, great employer, fun times(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance can be a challenge(in 16 reviews)

  • "Moving at a fast pace with the growth there are some growing pains(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      TaylorMorrison

      Nov 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TaylorMorrison cares deeply about its employees

      Cons

      Opportunities to diversify career experience are limited despite the Company's culture of being the CEO of your own career

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Love coming to work everyday!

      May 10, 2021 - National Director of Design and Model Experience 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel so lucky to come to work everyday for a company that i am proud to work for-Taylor Morrison respects their employees and builds homes for our homebuyers that they can also be proud of.

      Cons

      I honestly don't have any Cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Talent Attracts Talent

      Mar 16, 2021 - Division Cadence Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm proud to be a part of this team. This industry is a small one and everyone talks to each other. We share our experiences across companies and with our trade partners. The fact that there are so many people that call, wanting to find out how to get into this team speaks volumes about the culture that was created and is maintained here. I think through COVID years, it's been tougher to experience it fully, but many have heard of how great it is to be a part of this team and they want in.

      Cons

      I've read some of the reviews that speak of perceived cons. Work life balance? I say, understand your tasks, prioritize and set boundaries for yourself on understanding what you can achieve. I believe someone who says there isn't work life balance here, would make that same comment working with every homebuilder.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee Growth Held Back by Arbitrary Guidelines

      Apr 5, 2021 - Assistant Land Project Manager in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since the onset of COVID-19 altering the global economy, Taylor Morrison has been on the forefront of creating a safe and inclusive community. At one time, the thought of remote working was not even a conversation point and now, the company has become much more accepting of a hybrid work schedule and set up. The local management company has been through massive growth and it is nice to see the team finally coming together and our division's future looking much better than it has in years past.

      Cons

      The efforts seen at the division level are easily overlooked by Corporate. Great employees are leaving the company because Corporate People Services applies an arbitrary measuring system when allowing people to promote. If an individual has shown skills that are technically 2 levels above their current pay grade and title, they should be promoted accordingly versus being held back, should they stay with the company. This type of arbitrary assessment from someone not at the local ground level is going to cause division's to lose great employees because the Corporate metrics do not properly compensate deserving employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Just 30 days in, but enjoy it!

      May 10, 2021 - Staff Accountant II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive environment Great company culture They care for their employees Well organized training and onboarding

      Cons

      None that I can think of at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Best Corporate Culture I've Ever Seen

      Mar 17, 2021 - Vice President Operations in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The motto at TM is "Love the Customer" and it isn't just a slogan. Senior management believe in it, live by it, and expect others to do the same. There is also a deep rooted belief that you can't Love the Customer if you don't love what you're doing, feel appreciated and feel empowered to do your job. While expectations can be demanding, employees here are treated with respect and treated as part of a TM family that sees the individual as a person and values them for more than just what they can do for the company. I love this place and hope to be here for the remainder of my career.

      Cons

      Systems have not kept up with the growth of the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hot dog stand

      Apr 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some wonderful people most of whom have left or are leaving. It’s really easy work compared to most corporate jobs. Low standards.

      Cons

      Narcissistic management with elementary education and little if any experience outside the industry. And an industry famous for fraud and shady practices. Marketing is shallow as a puddle and run by a compromised individual with zero bona fides. As many others have said the marketing communications team runs supposedly anonymous surveys that are not anonymous and then the responses are used against people who don’t blow smoke up to leadership. Way to build trust in company “culture”.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Taylor Morrison Response

      Director of People Operations and Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings. We are concerned to read this review as the Company continues to work on developing our Management team, culture and also has demonstrated strong scores in employee engagement. Striving to improve our culture is important to us as an organization. Our focus is to treat all team members fairly and equally. We would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please reach out to your People Services Manager directly to discuss further.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!

      Apr 2, 2021 - Construction Administrator in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture-I can't say enough good about the TM culture. It's inclusive, supportive and even fun! Our division has a fun event at least every other month. I feel like I can express any concerns I have without judgement. And if a mistake is made, be honest, own up to it and work toward not letting it happen again and every one is very understanding. I love my job & the people I work with. I've been here 7 years and hope to be here many more.

      Cons

      As with any job, sometimes the workload can be overwhelming but I know I have the support of my supervisor who is willing to jump in and help when she is able.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Do Not Recommend IT Group

      Mar 19, 2021 - IT Group 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good line employees and decent direct managers. Christmas holidays are great.

      Cons

      In my opinion the IT dept is not a good place to work. CIO is awful, treats group terribly. The CIO that was replaced engaged employees, took them to lunch, made them feel important, but this new one, which the CEO called 'adored' by the group, does not instill motivation or good faith in the group. Too many stories about poor behavior and instances of favoritism to those of similar religion to make you wonder what you got yourself into here. Never knew anyone that liked the CIO here, which speaks volumes. Direct managers are good but do not stand up to the CIO. The CEO is out of touch with what line employees think or chooses to ignore how things are. In either case the IT group is one of the worst departments in the company. You should not feel like you're being punished for doing a good job. Culture should come from within, not from forced daily standup meetings. Professionals should know how to conduct themselves already and should be trusted to do their jobs.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Taylor Morrison has a great culture with a great vision and values. Work/Life balance, encourages employee to be CEO of your own career, tries to find ways to improve the internal and external customer experience and I can see myself here for years to come. I never could say that about any employee I have worked for until now.

      Cons

      Not all employees/managers do not share the same beliefs/values of the company by their actions so it can be confusing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 544 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Taylor Morrison Job Seekers

    Community Sales Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Taylor Morrison? Share Your Experiences

    Taylor Morrison logo
    or