Team Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor

Team Enterprises Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Team Enterprises CEO Dan K. Gregory
Dan K. Gregory
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If your African American forget being hired full time(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are no cons, in my opinion(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Operations Coordinator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment Team Work Fun Experiences

    Cons

    I did not experience a con

    Team Enterprises2019-11-04
  2. "Loved working at Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Team Enterprises part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Fun enviorment Good Pay Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    I cannot think of any Cons for working at Team!

    Team Enterprises2019-10-28
  3. "Experiential Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Experiential Specialist 

    I have been working at Team Enterprises part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Fun You get to meet a lot of people

    Cons

    Late hours Long hours of standing on your feet

    Team Enterprises2019-11-08
  4. "LOVE THIS JOB!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotional Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Team Enterprises part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Always have POS for all events, which other promo agencies don't. -Amazing Market Managers (shoutout to Karina!) -Organized and on top of things. -Great brands to rep. Gotta love Bacardi products. -Good pay.

    Cons

    -My one complaint is that I usually don't have promos with TEAM every week. I wish I could work even more.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I love my Market Manager, she's a great resource and leader.

    Team Enterprises2019-10-19
  5. "Flexible Hours, Make What You Want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at Team Enterprises part-time

    Pros

    Great job if you like talking and engaging with people. Very flexible hours, and your compensation was dependant on how much time you wanted to put into it.

    Cons

    Sometimes the locations I went to were a little sketchy to be alone in as a girl late night.

    Team Enterprises2019-10-11
  6. "Good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I have been working at Team Enterprises part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, you get to know your employees

    Cons

    Not well organized, long time to receive pay, must work big events to be chosen to work others

    Team Enterprises2019-10-17
  7. "Good place, kind of cliquey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Accountant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Team Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks and drinks, casual atmosphere

    Cons

    Stressful, have to work at home sometimes, people there are cliquey and feels like high school

    Team Enterprises2019-09-29
  8. "Fun side gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Promotions Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Team Enterprises part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can pick and choose your schedule.

    Cons

    Bar staff being uninformed that you will be executing promo, sometimes intercepts are too intoxicated and you cannot serve them and it may get a little awkward

    Team Enterprises2019-07-08
  9. "Loved my Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activation Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the work and the experiences gained. Working remotely allowed for great work/home life balance. The staff at headquarters was always there when needed and the company overall was very organized.

    Cons

    They will lay you off with no notice and no severance package. The job security is non existent and they will not find another position within the company for you. They will also find any excuse to not give you your bonus.

    Team Enterprises2019-06-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, but Headed Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home Work/Life balance Flexibility to manage the way you see best for your area Caring managers who want to see you succeed Work in alcohol

    Cons

    Every year you have to worry if you will have a job. In the past 6 months, it seems like either Team or the client no longer trust their employees. Managers went from being trusted to do their job to now having to prove they are doing their job. The job itself entails a lot of work , working at home and in the field, and for most of the managers, they had more work added on with no additional pay and even pay cuts.... How can a company take away benefits and pay from an employee, offer less health insurance coverage from the previous year with the same monthly cost and give more work? I took a pay CUT with no warning. I have had the same benefits for years, but this year, they were taken away. They care too much about their client's happiness than their own employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want to keep employees, don't cut benefits of your employees to make the client happy.

    Team Enterprises2019-05-10
Found 147 reviews