Team Fishel "profit sharing" Reviews | Glassdoor

Team Fishel Employee Reviews about "profit sharing"

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Team Fishel President and CEO John E. Phillips (no image)
John E. Phillips
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are all part owners of the company due to the fact that we fund the cash profit sharing plan(in 14 reviews)

  • "They offer decent pay and great benefits(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "profit sharing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Fishel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome management team Profit sharing Competitive pay Company vehicle

    Cons

    Columbus is very, very cold

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2019-04-25
  2. "Great company to work for coming out of college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Hampton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Fishel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented, patient, friendly, inviting pleasant work environment, decent pay, profit sharing, opportunities for growth, oppertunities to learn more than just your job to expand your knowledge, great management, knowledgeable leaders/mentors, PTO, vacation, and flexible.

    Cons

    There really isnt anything bad to say. My experience thus far has been more than I expected.

    Team Fishel2019-02-01
  3. "Best manager I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telecommunications Supervisor in Mechanicsville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Fishel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great area manager in PSG Virginia who truly cares about his employees and them advancing. Good benefits and great teammates. I was well paid. Flexible work schedule and profit sharing.

    Cons

    Communication could be better, overall.

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2019-01-29
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Equipment Operator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Team Fishel for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay & Profit Sharing

    Cons

    Just like any other job, poor management

    Team Fishel2019-02-02
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Team Fishel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very stable company to work for . Good benefits, good health insurance very good profit sharing pool .nice equipment plenty of overtime.

    Cons

    Don't pay very well ! Expect everything Extremely lacking in good management very poor upper management it's to much of a buddy system and family if you're not related your not going to advance

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2018-11-02
  6. "Accident Free"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underground Utility Technician in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Fishel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company and I have become part of the Fisher Family. We are all part owners of the company due to the fact that we fund the cash profit sharing plan.

    Cons

    Being able to take what you have learned and go elsewhere is a very hard task. I have learned a lot working with Team Fishel, my goal is to continue to work for this company but I don't think a transfer would be in my best interest.

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2018-01-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Crew Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Team Fishel full-time

    Pros

    New equipment, lots of hours, profit sharing

    Cons

    Hire alot of people with little to no experience and people with bad attitudes

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2017-11-04
  8. "Great 80 year owned family business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety/Gas/Electric in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Fishel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family run business, open door policy from the CEO to the newest teammate. Has a profit sharing plan that makes everyone feel like an owner and that how they act and perform impacts them directly along with their fellow teammates. Has many different locations and jobs to cross train through.

    Cons

    Can be slow advancing with technology at times.

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2016-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Fishel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm given the proper tools and empowerment to complete my job duties. Flexible schedule, self-management, team oriented project plans and professional employees. There is a lot of opportunity to move around the company. Pay is great and as a manager I get to drive a vehicle home which just shows you how much they care. Quarterly profit sharing with teammates after 1 year or more. Medical benefits are great and covers family members. Many offices across the U.S. to choose from as your home.

    Cons

    IT... Some offices do not have a direct server and are running on a remote server which causes slow internet and delays on computer programs.

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2016-07-29
  10. "Ken fishel had a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Beaver, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Team Fishel for more than a year

    Pros

    working with interesting people, profit sharing, safety awards

    Cons

    pay, vacation time, they would make up reasons to kick team mates out of profit sharing and safety awards.

    Continue reading
    Team Fishel2016-06-22
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews