Team Focus Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Team Focus Insurance Group Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Team Focus Insurance Group CEO Kevin M. Tromer (no image)
Kevin M. Tromer
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "My wealth of experience obtained at Team Focus has allowed me to quickly be a powerful producer at my new company(in 5 reviews)

  • "I could not be more proud of all the team members, managers and executives that came together to help our clients navigate the storm(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no cons working for Team Focus(in 5 reviews)

  • "When they wise up, and take their business elsewhere, it's game over for "Team Focus"(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to learn about the Insurance industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Team Focus is involved in many aspects of the Insurance industry, so it's a good place to expand your knowledge while you work.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Team Focus Insurance Group2018-11-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Run Away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all except for they let you use your phone an take breaks

    Cons

    This company is very petty, bias and unprofessional the Southern Oak side is crazy and ran very unorganized... Run away fast as you can, they will hire you and fire you.. fast turn over rate a gurl who was there before me for 5 days got fired on her 6 day, they don’t know how to train you they just sit you there. the management is very rude and unprofessional... who wants to be in a job where there is no... secureness to the position..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a better system to training individuals

    Team Focus Insurance Group2019-09-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Dont waste your time here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing that I have seen

    Cons

    HR will lie to you about Visa processing but they wont do it. No proper software development practice. You wont learn anything new here. No new technologies.

    Advice to Management

    Respect everyone equally.

    Team Focus Insurance Group2019-04-25
  4. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Msr in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are decent.

    Cons

    It depends on who your manager/supervisor it.

    Team Focus Insurance Group2019-03-10
  5. "MSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Good Commissions that you make

    Cons

    Stressful to keep metrics for your daily work

    Team Focus Insurance Group2018-11-13
  6. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Representative in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Focus Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An amazing culture and team atmosphere

    Cons

    I have no cons at this moment in time

    Team Focus Insurance Group2018-04-11
  7. "A solid career growth opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team Focus has allowed me every opportunity to grow in my career. The management and executives consistently present me with new ways to learn and develop my specialty. My team is professional and have become good friends, and I honestly can say that I enjoy coming in every day. There is also free popcorn every day and a relaxation room which is great for unwinding on lunch breaks.

    Cons

    There can be a disconnect between departments and communication could get better, but I think it is starting to improve.

    Team Focus Insurance Group2018-03-19
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Don't go to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, good company overall, nice benefit package.

    Cons

    Need specific insurance knowledge to work in the technical area. Where multiple hats. Vice Presidents and CIO are programming, writing scripts, running reports. Prejudice against you if you don't come from an insurance background. Terrible time-off policy. Limited Holidays. Work around the clock and wear my hats and perform 3 jobs at one time. If someone in Management doesn't like you for whatever reason, they get... rid of you without notice and with a fake reason.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please give more time-off to your employees with some holidays like Martin Luther King Day, Presidents Day and Veterans Day. Don't expect your team members to all come from Insurance. Take time to cultivate, value and train employees and don't expect people to walk in the door and be experts. Your employees are afraid of losing their jobs, afraid to speak and afraid to leave their seats. There is such a thing as... remote employees. You have no Work/Life balance.

    Show More
    Team Focus Insurance Group2018-03-09
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends

    I worked at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits were great - bonus the best

    Cons

    Really do not have

    Team Focus Insurance Group2018-01-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to List This Company on My Resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Focus Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The experience I was able to obtain at this company was invaluable. After parting with this company, I was able to quickly get another position at another company extremely easily. My wealth of experience obtained at Team Focus has allowed me to quickly be a powerful producer at my new company. At Team Focus I got real world experience in everything from web development to database tuning to scalable middle tier... services... there were no limits to what I could learn. I am so grateful for the development discipline instilled in each engineer which has become as natural as breathing to me. I see some friends who are in shops where they try to be agile by doing coding on live production systems without quality control measures, and the all nighters they have to do fixing all the downstream errors which result. Not me....the Team Focus shop was a great place to learn best practices for how to develop and deliver quality software products.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is not a billion dollar company who has hundreds of millions of customers. That's nice, because it allowed us to know our clients well and create solutions which truly met their needs, but it also meant that as the business landscape changed the company needed to make personnel adjustments which resulted in some good people loosing their jobs. This company has such a vibrant team that there really wasn't any... deadwood, so any cut meant a good person would be loosing their job on this team, but luckily, the amazing experience here allows for an easy transition into another shop.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This was a great place to work. Thank you for stressing the importance of building a vibrant and healthy community in the workplace and making time in the schedule for those events. Please continue to stress work/life balance.

    Team Focus Insurance Group2017-12-28
Found 61 reviews