KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Team Quality Services

Is this your company?

Team Quality Services

Add a Review

Team Quality Services Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Team Quality Services President Chris Straw (no image)
Chris Straw
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love the company, love the culture!

    Jul 23, 2019 - Manager in Auburn, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very family-oriented with a great company culture. They invest in your personal and professional growth. The leadership gives a clear vision with clear expectations. The company values are strong and inspire you to be the best you can be. They have a generous vacation and benefits package.

    Cons

    The health insurance cost is a little high but it is good coverage. The company culture and other benefits they offer outweigh this con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Supplier Liaison

    Jun 23, 2021 - Customer Quality Liaison in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of experience and learning

    Cons

    Unfair Pay, less then straight time for overtime an 15hr

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Superficial

    Aug 27, 2020 - Representative in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a job. That’s about it.

    Cons

    The health insurance is awful and doesn’t cover anything. It’s less expensive to pay out of pocket than to use their insurance—you could easily spend 10K in a year with nothing major. PTO. It blows. Plan on having to use your time for everything because they aren’t flexible at all. Most people are in the negative. Some people get 5 days for the year, some people get 10. Even if you’re salaried, they watch your time and will tattle on you. A good portion of these reviews are fake—you can tell because they all basically say the same thing. Lots of gossip, lots of spying. It’s as though it’s a company that wants to live in high school. On the surface, everyone looks like their having a good time, but talk to anyone for a minute and you’ll find out they all hate each other. Basically, assume you’re being watched every minute you’re there. If you work there, you’ll like it for about a month or two, and then you’ll quickly start looking for something else.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Team-Based & Fast-Paced

    Jul 16, 2019 - General Manager in Auburn, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment is fast-paced, but collaborative and team-based. Upper management encourages and takes ideas from all levels of the organization, and they are constantly pushing employees to be the best they can. There are lots of opportunities for professional development and leadership training, which enhances the team environment even more. The hardest part about working at TQS probably the importance of accountability - everyone has a clear role, and if you aren't carrying your weight, its evident. But that's not a problem if you do what you're supposed to and work with your team.

    Cons

    As with most smaller companies, the health insurance in the US is a little expensive, but the awesome culture and innovative vision outweigh that cost for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Out of touch with employees

    Sep 4, 2019 - Field Quality Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Decent pay

    Cons

    They do not support their employees. Their “training” consists of a bunch of online course modules and that’s it. There’s no on-the-job training which leaves you in a sink or swim position and you feel set up to fail. There is no real leadership. The cost of insurance is way too high. It would cost half of a month’s salary to pay for it which doesn’t leave much to live on.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Team Quality Services provides a fast paced, employee friendly work environment

    Jul 17, 2019 - General Manager in Auburn, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-oriented environment Flexible work schedules Generous vacation time Opportunities for personal and professional growth Diverse culture Open office Team building activities Great co-workers

    Cons

    Medical insurance costs are high

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast growing company- tons of opportunity

    Jul 19, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture, opportunity for advancement, family environment, competitive compensation, fast-paced

    Cons

    Health insurance is expensive, growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    All gimmick, low benefit

    Jan 17, 2018 - Project Supervisor in Garrett, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with are really cool (most of them) as well as some of the office people. The concept of what this company does is also great: quality of customer parts (mainly automotive) before they get onto vehicles and end up hurting someone.

    Cons

    Oh where to begin. The owner says he cares about his employees but he doesn’t. Low pay. Complains that too much paper was being used on projects. The company vehicles? They ONLY get serviced if something breaks and requires fixed to get it running again. One vehicle smells SO bad on the inside it overpowers any air freshener we put in there. All notes and emails go unanswered. If you get sick and have a doctors note barring you from work? Still getting pointed for all of it and you get 4 points a year. Claims you will work one weekend a month but a select few worked every weekend all summer and fall. Others never had to work and if you asked for a weekend off, it was the end of the world to them. The people that TQS hires to come work for them is day labor. So from each day to the next, you never know who you’re going to get. With the pay, they have your base pay and “incentive” pay. The incentive pay you get as well IF none of the parts that are checked on your shift come back bad. With day labor and literally almost all of them not caring about what they are doing, you’re very liable to get screwed.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Team Quality Services Response

    General Manager

    As a team, we are saddened to hear one of our team members has this perspective. We have some recent and upcoming changes to our pay and attendance policy that we have implemented based upon other employee feedback, and we are hopeful that these changes will address several of this employee’s concerns. Additionally, TQS takes great measures to ensure we listen and act upon employee feedback. The company provides a “Suggestion Box” feature to all employees, in which each and every submission is reviewed by our CEO and executive team. The intent of this, and other employee feedback avenues, is to ensure feedback is heard from all levels of the organization. We are disappointed that this employee did not utilize his/her available avenues, so that we could make improvements based on his/her thoughts. If the points the employee addressed are in fact valid and were in fact disregarded by his/her supervisor, we would’ve welcomed the opportunity to act on this feedback, while maintaining the anonymity of the employee(s). TQS will investigate the claims expressed within this review, and also ensure that our managers are being responsive to their team members’ feedback and improvement ideas. We will also reinforce to our team the availability of the “Suggestion Box” in which employees can bring this sort of feedback to top managers, in the event that they feel their managers are not taking their concerns seriously. At TQS there is nothing we value more than our TEAM, which is why its part of our company name.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company to work for!

    Dec 15, 2017 - Marketing Coordinator in Auburn, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Quality Services is an excellent company to work for. They value their employees and treat them like family. They invest in their people and encourage ongoing personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company that is growing

    Dec 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    innovative, forward thinking, relaxed, friendly, growing, upbeat

    Cons

    small office, too personal, cannot work from home, open floor plan, long drive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Team Quality Services Reviews FAQs

71% of Team Quality Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Team Quality Services 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Team Quality Services to be senior leadership, culture, career development and the cons to be coworkers, compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Team Quality Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Team Quality Services? Share Your Experiences

Team Quality Services logo
or