Team Rubicon Reviews | Glassdoor

Team Rubicon Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Jake Wood
18 Ratings
  1. "Strong Culture, High Purpose work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Rubicon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Values-based leadership team who invests in people. 2. Strong culture that is specific, inimitable, and lived. Very team focused. 3. The work is meaningful, and people focused. Execution is valued. Working at Team Rubicon is a lifestyle where you can feel the sense of team and the team's commitment to the mission and getting work done. Each teammate is encouraged to bring their whole self to work. The work...

    Show More

    Cons

    Office locations are a challenge if you're not from the area.

    Advice to Management

    Steady as she goes.

    Team Rubicon2019-06-17
  2. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Rubicon full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best culture in the business. Team Rubicon offers competitive pay and is full of passionate individuals looking to make a difference.

    Cons

    As with many nonprofit organizations, Team Rubicon expects a high level of commitment to their mission - which shouldn't be a con if you're hoping to impact the lives of veterans.

    Team Rubicon2019-03-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Team Rubicon is a great organization to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rebuild Fellow, Finance and Scheduling Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Rubicon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TR truely cares about its employees and volunteers. Great benefits (PTO/Volunteer/Health/Dental/Sick). Oh yea, there’s beer on tap and dogs are allowed in the office (best part in my opinion). And you know, we get to help the same people on their worst day, have their best day ( getting their home back).

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything bad about working with Team Rubicon.

    Team Rubicon2019-03-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great mission, awesome people, and only getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Rubicon full-time

    Pros

    + we just hit all our 5 year strategy objectives communicated out in 2014 + aggressive growth plan for the future means we'll continue to have impact + leadership is investing in staff, tools and training

    Cons

    - more an observation ... let's make sure the team stays connected to the field and gets out on operations as much as possible - pay rate... seems like it could be better, but it's the nonprofit space...sooo....

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Team Rubicon2019-01-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Learn how to build + make something meaningful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Rubicon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - First-hand experience learning how to build the systems that help an organization run - Compelling, community-focused mission - Staff and volunteers are people of integrity who have a mix of business experience but ethics are in the right place - 401(K) which is unusual for non-profits - Adults Only approach to PTO - Communal style where people often choose to grab meals together

    Cons

    It can be hard to turn off or step away from, both because of the rapid growth and because everyone is passionate about what they do. Adaptation is constant because it will be several years until TR reaches a more established phase of growth.

    Team Rubicon2018-11-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Organization, Great Mission ........"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Builder in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Rubicon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As Mother Nature continues to deliver a relentless trail of devastation, there is no shortage of human suffering and utter destruction across our planet... This is a mission-driven organization, a high-growth nonprofit whose mission is to alleviate human suffering in the wake of disaster. Work with a pupose, alongside like-minded, like driven passionate humans who dare to change the world.

    Cons

    LAHQ open workspace can be challenging.....

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your Team, as they shape the future of this organization.

    Team Rubicon2018-11-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Driven and motivated group of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Rubicon

    Pros

    Great people, very collaborative, positive mission

    Cons

    I cannot think of any.

    Team Rubicon2018-10-25
  8. "Deputy Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Team Rubicon full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great culture and working environment

    Cons

    Unclear goals, risk averse

    Team Rubicon2018-11-06
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company with a great cause"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Team Rubicon part-time

    Pros

    -The team is amazing and fun to work with -The company works with veterans to help people affected by natural disaster. -Management is flexible when WFH is needed, or time off.

    Cons

    -Open office setting can be very loud and not conducive to work.

    Team Rubicon2018-08-13
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Toxic work environment that needs to be addressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Team Rubicon full-time

    Pros

    Amazing mission if not for a few leaders with questionable motives

    Cons

    I decided to leave TR after I witnessed leadership deliberately trying to undermine our sister organization. We were told that under board direction we were not to accept any support from Team Rubicon Global. It sickened me that we were playing politics with donor money.

    Advice to Management

    You are overseeing a powder-keg of a workplace where factionalism is rampant, morale among some is low, and where fundraising and PR are the main measures of success. You should rethink your priorities and motives.

    Team Rubicon2018-08-19
Found 20 reviews