TeamHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

TeamHealth Reviews

Updated March 22, 2017
282 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

282 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • At this current time I have no cons of working for this company, they are an amazing company to work for (in 12 reviews)

  • It's a large company so it's hard to get recognition (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "discharge summary coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    professional development and improve communications skills

    Cons

    I have any downsides working at team health, I am really happy to work here

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear it's been a good first year and appreciate your work.


  2. "Great company, non-competitive pay"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Knoxville, TN
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Environment, people, and leadership are easy going and fun to work with. Mentoring is abundant. Diversity is wide spread, starting at the top.

    Cons

    Low pay compared to similar positions elsewhere. Health insurance rates are ridiculously high- $500+ per month, for family coverage. 80/20 rule is abundant due to leadership unwillingness to manage out ineffective employees. New managers not provided training or followup, so lots of bullies around the mid-levels.

    Advice to Management

    Make pay equal to or above similar roles in other companies. Provide training and followup for new managers. Manage out unproductive or ineffective employees.

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    This is good feedback. We appreciate that you shared your perspective here.


  3. "Practice Coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Coordinator
    Current Employee - Practice Coordinator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoy my position and everyone has been welcoming.

    Cons

    I think their training could be a tweaked some.

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good to hear. Thank you for your feedback. We are definitely working on enhancing our training and onboarding processes. Thanks for your work!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Transition Care Liason"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Care Liaison in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Transition Care Liaison in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great communication from Leadership
    Everyone I have encountered is professionally motivated
    Job duties are clearly defined
    Leadership assists with work and healthy life balance

    Cons

    None that I can see at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you are currently doing as I think you are doing a great job caring for your employees.

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Excellent! Thanks for sharing your review.


  6. "Not the best place"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in Akron, OH
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, location, cafeteria, gym, the different food venders, we get to listen to music with earphones and leaving to home.

    Cons

    Pretty much you come in and do your work and go home. Management won't ever acknowledge your existence unless you do something wrong. Which maybe a good thing if you don't like to be micromanaged. The employees are ok to work with it's just very bad management and leaders. The job is very simple but they somehow like to make things more difficult than it has to be. There is a lot of favoritism at this company. The supervisors will let some people get by with doing little work and give other people piles of work to the point it gets stressful. Pretty much don't be an overachiever or they will make you do everything. Just be able to do enough to get by and you will be good to go.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe get hire managers that actually like helping and working with people.


  7. "Strong Company With Positive A Outlook"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great benefits, strong support staff, and opportunities for advancement. Leadership embraces women in higher level positions which is wonderful to see.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Communication between departments needs to be improved on. There should be one central database for all departments to share employee/provider information. Can be frustrating communicating the same information to multiple times to different departments.

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Great feedback. Thank you!


  8. "Desirable company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Maitland, FL
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very professional work environment, high quality work expectations which motivates employees to strive for excellence. Competitive salary and great benefits.

    Cons

    Have not seen any so far

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your work and sharing this info.


  9. "TeamHealth Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time

    Pros

    I have been very impressed with the individuals I have encountered here at TeamHealth. Everyone is extremely helpful and generally prepared. My immediate supervisor is wonderful and very supportive!! She is all about providing us with the tools we need to complete our jobs.

    Cons

    While everyone is very helpful, I was missing some vital parts of my onboarding process. It seems there could have been a more streamlined process.

    Advice to Management

    Have a streamlined process for the position for which you are hiring. Be sure all aspects of the job are being addressed and all the necessary parts are available and the training has been completed.

    TeamHealth Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Great insights! Thank you for sharing and all you do here at TeamHealth!


  10. "Sr. Physician Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time

    Pros

    Enjoy working remotely from home.

    Cons

    The database used for recruiting is not great.


  11. "Give credit where credit is due"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Services in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Physician Services in Knoxville, TN
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Frontline staff are knowledgable and dedicated to the company.

    Cons

    10-11 hour days and working on weekends. Numerous promotions given at the executive level while first level managers struggle with staff shortages due to "budget constraints."

    Advice to Management

    Stop insulting the intellegiance of frontline staff and their managers. It's obvious to everyone that the "Home" office is top heavy and disconnected from those who do the day to day work.



Showing 282 of 295 reviews
Reset Filters