TeamHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

TeamHealth Reviews

Updated November 22, 2017
414 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

414 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • At this current time I have no cons of working for this company, they are an amazing company to work for (in 15 reviews)

  • The fast-paced work environment can be challenging for some (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Physician Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Mesa, AZ
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    TeamHealth is so easy to work for. They pay well and treat their employees well.

    Cons

    No shift differential for overnights, holidays or weekends. Normally, I would say that this is just part of the job. However, when certain staff get favored and allowed to never work an overnight while the remaining full time staff does, it is NOT fair that they get paid the same rate as the rest.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    TeamHealth Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear things are going well. We appreciate your insights on ways we can improve pay on shift differential for overnights, etc. We will share that with our... More


  2. "attending physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attending Physician in Edison, NJ
    Current Employee - Attending Physician in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    stability, educational opportunities,diverse locations, stock options

    Cons

    Director of dept poor leader, have no where to turn, get monthly schedule only days before the next month

    Advice to Management

    have more one on one contact with physicians

    TeamHealth Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your dedication to our company and work over 8+ years! We appreciate your ideas and will share your advice to our management team.

  3. "Great work life balance, expensive benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work life balance with lots of advancement opportunity

    Cons

    To be as big of a company as they are and a healthcare company the insurance coverage is very expensive for mediocre coverage even if you are healthy

    Advice to Management

    Continue working on communication

    TeamHealth Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and glad to hear the first year has gone well! Yes, insurance coverage can be very expensive but we are working hard to make sure there are many affordable options for all... More


  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, fair benefits,

    Cons

    Snarky coworkers... some people need to get a life

    TeamHealth Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review and your work with our company!


  5. "Growing too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time

    Pros

    Core business (doctors taking care of patients) is admirable and solid. Proven and stable model for contract healthcare.

    Cons

    Rapid acquisition growth outpaces administrative processes. Small company management styles and experience.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on developing and building up infrastructure (people and processes) and less on acquisitions.

    TeamHealth Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your advice to our management team.


  6. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rep in Louisville, TN
    Current Employee - Rep in Louisville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Decent pay. Good benefits. Love having Black Friday and Christmas Eve as a paid holiday. TeamHealth seems to try to provide extras for their employees such as a gym with free classes, on site mini Mart in the lunch room, vendors coming for different lunch options. They have an employee appreciation day and we have 2 free catered lunches a year so you can tell there has been effort put forth to have employees feel appreciated. We have previously had free outings to a basketball game and a baseball game but that hasn't happened in quite some time.

    Cons

    The office is cliquey. Upper management has favorites and have their pet employees hang out in their office/cubicle to chit chat.

    Advice to Management

    Train management about having "pet" employees and the effect on other employees moral.

    TeamHealth Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and work with our company. We have made an effort to ramp up our associate appreciation efforts because they are so important to our culture and all that we are able to... More


  7. "Run as fast u can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician
    Current Employee - Physician
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I really dont see any

    Cons

    Low pay
    Skimpy benefits
    No 401 k
    Low malpractice coverage
    Favoritism
    Corporate greed
    No support
    No security
    Bad attitude

    Advice to Management

    Pay fair wage with benefits then you wont have problems recruiting and retaining drs but its all about profits . Bad Medicine here!!!

  8. "This could be a great facility to work for but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist in Port Charlotte, FL
    Current Employee - Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist in Port Charlotte, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love my job and enjoy what I do on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Many facts about the job schedule, pay were grossly misrepresented and have not been corrected.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to contact regional facilities to find out about professional employee details. There is no follow through in statements that were agreed upon.


  9. "Negative work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time

    Pros

    Lots of food options in break room. Great shift options.

    Cons

    To many overly enforced rules that were degrading by upper management.


  10. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Englewood, NJ
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Englewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Support, teamwork, growth, amazing physicians

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    TeamHealth Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for over a decade of service!!


Showing 414 of 427 reviews
Reset Filters