Tech Mahindra "salary hike" Reviews | Glassdoor

Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews about "salary hike"

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Tech Mahindra Managing Director CP Gurnani
CP Gurnani
6,883 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary hike was the only issue I faced here(in 546 reviews)

  • "No Hike & no Promotion for you entire service(in 542 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salary hike"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great place to work with helpful management

    Cons

    Salary hikes not upto expectation

    Tech Mahindra2019-04-03
  2. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Environment. Flexible hours to work

    Cons

    Bad Management. Need to have more bonus and salary hike

    Tech Mahindra2019-10-20
  3. "Good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in New York, NY

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people management Time work culture personal preference

    Cons

    salary hikes Pay structure benefits in payroll

    Tech Mahindra2019-10-08
  4. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Infrastructure Amazing training Safe Environment

    Cons

    Salary hike is less. Work life balance is to be improve. Delay in promotions

    Tech Mahindra2019-01-18
  5. "Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance in some projects

    Cons

    Salary hike percentage is very very low.

    Tech Mahindra2019-01-11
  6. "Good Projects, Salary increments are (very) rare, no growth opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Good projects may come by, where you can improve your skills, and interact with great minds, but depends on your clients. If you work hard, your job is safe if you're with a good client, your assignment gets extended indefinitely.

    Cons

    Salary hikes after appraisals are very rare and do not come by. TechM management usually are clueless about the work you do for the clients. There are occasional meager bonuses to appreciate good work. If you are contracting with a client, there is no opportunity for growth, you remain stagnant at the same position, even if you are an excellent worker.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2018-10-30
  7. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very good place to start your carrier and vertical growth for someone who is smart and technical.

    Cons

    Salary hike is not at par with the market and band. No retention policy even for the best technical associates.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2018-10-14
  8. "stable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    job stability is more .

    Cons

    less salary hike but job stability is more

    Tech Mahindra2018-06-12
  9. "Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture, Ambience,Retirement, Freshers,

    Cons

    Salary hikes, not getting suitable job for your skills, Freshers

    Tech Mahindra2018-06-06
  10. "Standard IT Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time

    Pros

    Availability of multiple opportunities as they have multiple clients around the globe in various sectors

    Cons

    Very Low Salary, Minimal to No Salary Hikes

    Tech Mahindra2018-05-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 546 reviews