Tech Mahindra "salary hike" Reviews | Glassdoor

Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

Tech Mahindra Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Tech Mahindra Managing Director CP Gurnani
CP Gurnani
6,994 Ratings
  1. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - More learning materials. -Salary paid on time.

    Cons

    - Less salary hike. - Appraisal cycle not completed on time. Delayed hike letters. - Low pay for working in weekends and holidays.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2016-03-27
  2. "Decent growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work.Gud platform to learn and explore new technologies.

    Cons

    Salary Hike is less.Employee benefits are not so great

    Tech Mahindra2016-03-06
  3. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training was good. Good for long term Similar to other service based companies. No extra perks

    Cons

    Salary hike is the main concern. It is very less & also happens rarely. Some projects lack employee satisfaction.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2015-02-02
  4. "Tech Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra

    Pros

    Huge Onsite Opportunities. High Chance To Get H1B Visa Great Place To Work Process Oriented. Good Companies For Testing And Support

    Cons

    No Salary Hike Bad Increment No Employee Benefits shared per profit.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2015-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Experience at Tech Mahindra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SharePoint Developer/Architect in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for starters. Helps to learn more than you could. Good Medical Helps you grow in the area you like to. But..

    Cons

    Verify poor salary hikes and no proper work life balance.

    Tech Mahindra2015-01-06
  6. "Work environment is very good but salary remains an issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Designer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good and stressfree work environment 2. Job security specially if you are working at onsite location. 3. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    1. Growth in leadership ranks is very slow. 2. Salary hikes are almost nill. Low salary for good talented folks.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2014-08-14
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Oracle Consultant in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and employee friendly

    Cons

    no salary hike and nothing much

    Tech Mahindra2020-03-27
  8. "Growing IT Services company with ample opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Plenty of opportunities to learn 2. Good exposure to new technologies 3. Focus on new age technologies like automation, AI/ML etc.

    Cons

    Average salary hikes + improvement needed to proactively identify and retain talent

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2020-03-18
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune

    I worked at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly team Learning curve Good for starting the career

    Cons

    Salary hike is very less

    Tech Mahindra2020-03-09
  10. "A lot to improve on salary of the employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    More opportunity to work directly with customer at onsite.

    Cons

    No salary hike when you are at onsite.

    Continue reading
    Tech Mahindra2020-03-20
Found 553 reviews