Tech Vedika Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer

Create your profile to get personalized information

Tech Vedika Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tech Vedika CEO Sai Sangineni
Sai Sangineni
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Everything is good, good management, good team leaders, good work culture and CEO is the best

    Cons

    1. Everything is good. everyone will enjoy the work.

    Tech Vedika2017-09-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to learn new technologies and very friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Gives scope to employees to learn new technologies 2. Very friendly and healthy work culture 3. Flexible timings.. Work from home also there 4. Cultural team is also very good

    Cons

    Code review is there but not up to the mark

    Tech Vedika2017-04-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Work Culture. Friendly Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika

    Pros

    Usage of latest technologies, Nice Pay, Friendly Management,

    Cons

    ....... ........... ....... ........ .....

    Tech Vedika2017-03-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good employee culture nice for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 We can learn a lot 2 Friendly colleagues. 3 Chance to learn new technologies. 4

    Cons

    Give importance and support Senior Employees. Management makes employees dumb and highlight only few employees based on management relation with employee.

    Advice to Management

    Company thinks like only one manager can handle whole the company. It is not good way to develop company. check your employee strength last three years to till now. there is no improvement.

    Tech Vedika2017-03-25
  5. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika

    Pros

    Flexible Timings and this company is good for freshers but not for seniors..

    Cons

    Multiple projects for seniors but no recognition. CEO and Managers will support freshers and does not care about exp people. We need in critical substitution in the project but Management will forgot our work on the Review timings. Work/Life balance will collapse..

    Advice to Management

    Give importance and support Senior Employees and who is important to the company.

    Tech Vedika2016-06-20

    Tech Vedika Response

    June 22, 2016Senior Manager-HR

    Appreciate your candid feedback and sorry that you did not have a great experience. Tech Vedika believes in meritocracy and pay for performance.The environment here is technically stimulating, providing ample opportunities for all levels of employees.

  6. "Very Nice Company among all Small Scale Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika

    Pros

    1.Flexible Timings 2.Free Snacks 3. Yearly Hikes, Some times we wil get Mid term Hikes if perform well. 4 Good recognize if you are under right/ capable Manager

    Cons

    1.Bad Manager who is not able to Manage Simple Project. used to get tensed for simple things like fresher Cant do any help to technical team but Discourages the Employees by giving such Stupid Feedbacks. Not capable of Managing things and Not having good technical skills also. 2. Worst people can survive by buttering the management.

    Advice to Management

    Hire capable persons, Increase Brand Name of Techavedika

    Tech Vedika2016-05-25
  7. "The Best Company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Good place to learn new technologies. 2.If employee do good work with dedication definitely it'll visible to Management,so that employee can get benefits. 3.Good Management ,Even CEO also mingles with all.(All are equal). 4.No politics.

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the same whatever you are doing now.

    Tech Vedika2016-03-22
  8. "Startup Company which has 100% capability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at Tech Vedika

    Pros

    An individual can learn alot in current web technologies under the management.

    Cons

    Need to improve in area of Acceptance testing by an individual who developed the application. I'm not satisfy with Manual testing during my tenure.

    Advice to Management

    Management knows the area where to improve.

    Tech Vedika2015-09-07
  9. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the first company I have worked for that truly cared about me as a person, rather than just an employee. With every up and down I have experienced during my tenure, the management at Life is good has supported me 100%. They have always been understanding and flexible when life events have gotten in the way. Wonderful work environment and good work culture. Amazing opportunities to learn new technologies

    Cons

    Lack of marketing to increase brand name techvedika.

    Advice to Management

    There should be a marketing to increase brand name "Techvedika"

    Tech Vedika2015-08-20
  10. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tech Vedika for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO and technical leads are very encouraging and supportive.

    Cons

    Process should be improved like fixed salary date etc

    Tech Vedika2015-08-04
Found 12 reviews