KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TechChange

Engaged Employer

TechChange

Add a Review

TechChange Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Very collegial and supportive work environment

    Jul 19, 2022 - Instructional Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Interesting projects (online course development for topics including digital health, tech literacy, agriculture...) -Highly collaborative work environment -Remote work flexible

    Cons

    -The course editing work can be redundant, though this is mitigated by opportunities to be involved in strategizing around effective content delivery

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TechChange Response

    We are grateful for your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We really appreciate hearing ways that we can help balance some of the editing work. In addition to involving folks in strategic planning for content delivery, we are looking at potentially leveraging more copyeditors as well. Thank you again for your feedback.

  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Technical Moderator

    Jun 23, 2021 - Technical Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    choose your own flexible schedule

    Cons

    it is very fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Supportive collaborative team!

    Apr 21, 2021 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Positive, healthy, and balanced work culture with passionate individuals who are supportive and value working together to meet goals

    Cons

    There are no cons to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful people with a great cause

    Nov 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great time working at Techchange. The people here helped me grow as an Illustrator and most importantly as a person. As an artist, there is a lot of room to experiment with styles and to learn different mediums.

    Cons

    Deadlines might drag on depending on the clients.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing people, great place to grow and learn

    Feb 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TechChange really has everything: great people, fantastic mission, interesting challenges. They give a tremendous amount of responsibility for people who are early on in their career. Leadership is charismatic and make TechChange a genuinely fun place to work. Staff who want to can also travel with some frequency to conferences and international partner offices.

    Cons

    Compensation is fair but on the lower end, startup environment can be hectic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Company and Great Culture

    Mar 25, 2017 - Instructional Design in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome staff - Felt supported and cared for by supervisor and teammates - Salary for undergraduate internship was great - Free food often

    Cons

    - Work can feel a bit repetitive, but it's important work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome place to gain great experience

    Sep 30, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you will learn a ton, and you're free to explore. Learning is always the main objective. Great office environment and free flowing coffee.

    Cons

    It's a little less structured than an internship at a bigger company might be but in return you can kind of work on what you want.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Jun 8, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team and great culture

    Cons

    Still growing but lots of potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Community-oriented work culture

    Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Community-oriented and collaborative culture

    Cons

    - Understaffed, consistently at or over capacity

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TechChange Response

    We greatly appreciate your feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoy the community-oriented, collaborative culture here at TechChange. We are committed to keeping work/life balance front and center as we move forward and are excited to continue to grow the TechChange team to support all of the amazing growth we are experiencing as a company. Thank you for your patience with this process. Your hard work and dedication are so appreciated.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good colleagues

    May 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of people; everyone who works here is really talented.

    Cons

    Fledgling tech companies have growing pains. Benefits could be more generous.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TechChange Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are fortunate to have an incredibly talented team here at TechChange. We are grateful for everything they (and you!) contribute to the organization. We recognize that there are challenges that come with growth and appreciate your patience and flexibility. We also plan to continue to review our benefits program to ensure we are providing the best coverage and support possible for all TechChangers. Thanks again for sharing your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with TechChange Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TechChange? Share Your Experiences

or