TechiZen Reviews | Glassdoor

TechiZen Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
TechiZen CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "Employment at TechiZen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TechiZen full-time

    Pros

    I really liked my time working at TechiZen - it provided me with the technical skills and a solid foundation within the education sector. I particularly liked the people that I interacted with as it was a supportive environment, where my feedback was valued.

    Cons

    Not much to say; working in tech has its own stress, but overall liked the vibe

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the experience and continual support!

    TechiZen2019-10-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at TechiZen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are incredible, the people are amazing and the management for the most part are excellent leaders

    Cons

    Pay increases higher than the current range would be really nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    TechiZen2018-09-04
  3. "I worked at Techizen full-time for more than 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TechiZen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for freshers to start, lot of exposure, you get hands-on experience on the latest tech, Friendly culture, Co-Workers are supportive.

    Cons

    Salary structure. Some employees who deserve less get high salary and employees who deserves more get less salary. no work life balance, frustrated seniors.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are loosing talent because of certain wrong decisions. Always respect all employee. Good luck for future!

    TechiZen2019-08-25
  4. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TechiZen full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture, resources, projects

    Cons

    No Work From Home facility

    Advice to Management

    Introduce Work From Home facility

    TechiZen2019-06-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TechiZen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked here around 2.5 years.. its a good company to work. i really enjoyed my time working here in Techizen.

    Cons

    did not find anything bad

    TechiZen2018-10-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Employment at TechiZen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TechiZen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working for TechiZen as it is a small company that has allowed me to develop my interests in the TechEd industry as well as grow as a professional. As a fresher, I had limited professional experience and found the team-members/ upper management wanted to help me find my interests within the company and improve upon my skill-sets. Additionally, it was an opportunity for me to directly work... with the US based clients and learn the greatest/latest cool technology.

    Show More

    Cons

    Though most of the clients are long-term, the company needs to work on gaining some additional long-term projects.

    TechiZen2018-03-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Stupid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager QA in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TechiZen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for nothing Only female employees are not fired from job Though small but very bad politics No work only politics Only left are stupid employees

    Cons

    False Good Reviews Very Stupid Idiot Management Hire Fire Policy No Reward for good work No project left Never Join this stupid organization No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Management is very idiot and stupid CEO is the biggest moron

    TechiZen2017-01-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Shouldn't be thankless.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TechiZen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a growing organization they're constantly working on ways to improve the opportunities for it's IT professionals to succeed. I think there was time where things were not so great at Techizen, high turnover, limited prospects and uninterested prospects. However all the hard work of Techizen's employees has really made a difference. People aren't leaving like they used to nor are they being fired. Techizen... has been providing new hires with the tools necessary to succeed. The best part of doing well at Techizen is the generous compensation (yes you will make more than other entry level QA jobs, and yes you will double your salary) as long as you're hitting your quotas. Being my first job out of college I didn't know what to expect and admit there were times I questioned my decision to join the organization. I've removed many of those doubts and continue to see more and more opportunities within the company to grow and continue to get paid. If you're looking for a position that awards, parties/lunches, happy hours, young energetic atmosphere, growth opportunities and recognizes success, Techizen is definitely a place you should take a look at.

    Show More

    Cons

    many successful executives waiting for promotions which will come as long as you continue to perform

    TechiZen2016-01-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start your career with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TechiZen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Initially there were some good projects but currently only 2-3 projects left. - For a fresher, good organization to start career with.

    Cons

    - Damn dirty politics. - Company makes decisions only considering 2-3 people opinions only. - No future view to grow the company. Company only running on 2-3 projects that's it. - Management will consider even smallest of error to deduct your salary. - A good company falling into a pit just coz of no bigger or brighter view for future.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly respect your employees as they are the one who bust their energy and skills to work for the project. Give them some work and time flexibility.

    TechiZen2015-12-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "total harassment ... plz never join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TechiZen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    total harassment no pros pathetic condt of developers and testers

    Cons

    total harassment no pros pathetic condition of developers and testers hire and fire policy no appraisal despite hardwork worst infra false promises firing after giving confirmation stupid team leader and management ruining career of young professionals - developers and testers

    Advice to Management

    plz dont ruin careers of young professionals

    TechiZen2015-06-04
Found 13 reviews