Technip USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Technip USA Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 410 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Technip USA CEO Thierry Pilenko
Thierry Pilenko
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "de , escala de trabalho , um querendo mandar mais que outros , falta plano de carreira(in 24 reviews)

  • "Pelos menos em meus 4 anos de carreira n(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits, Project oriented.

    Cons

    Department structure needs an overhaul. Their usefulness is limited.

    Advice to Management

    Although EPCs are an ever changing project based business. It is valuable to ensure young people learn and stay within the company. In my experience, TechnipFMC is paying a premium for experience and does not have a good knowledge transfer system. Having a reputation for cutting the younger engineers and project people first in hard times, does not create a long term loyalty .

    Technip USA2017-09-26
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefit offering

    Cons

    Lot of international presence in upper management. Seems hard to get ahead unless you know someone.

    Technip USA2018-03-13
  3. "Senior Heat Trace Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Heat Trace Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, A leader in the industry, Great Benefits, amazing code of ethics.

    Cons

    Not enough communication between inter-project disciplines

    Advice to Management

    Don't be scared to stick up for your direct reports.

    Technip USA2018-03-01
  4. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Technip USA full-time

    Pros

    onsite gym, medical clinic onsite, dental clinic onsite.

    Cons

    I enjoyed working at Technip. The economy has caused many skilled people to be reduced.

    Technip USA2018-02-05
  5. "Overall, a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Technip USA full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good location, excellent pay

    Cons

    Lacking basic cost engineering processes Seem confused as a company as to their place in the market

    Technip USA2017-12-05
  6. "Long Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flex hours, benefits, 401 K, PTO

    Cons

    oil & gas business, management plays favorites

    Advice to Management

    Good company if you have the right manager.

    Technip USA2017-11-06
  7. "Subsea Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time

    Pros

    Benefits - Vacation, sick time, location

    Cons

    Mid Management takes care of supervisors

    Technip USA2017-09-13
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA

    Pros

    Very helpful and welcoming environment.

    Cons

    Not much growth. Could use more changes to help make it appeal to the current environment of the job market.

    Technip USA2017-08-25
  9. "civil structural engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil/Structural Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work.

    Cons

    I did not see anything wrong.

    Advice to Management

    great job

    Technip USA2017-08-15
  10. "Hot Air!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Houston, TX
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and paid time off. The facilities are new and decent. Food options and services in the office were better than average.

    Cons

    Terrible management, organizational chaos, unrealistic or unclear expectations, inefficient work processes and systems, and a lack of future opportunities and projects.

    Advice to Management

    Live up to the image, values and missions of the company.

    Technip USA2017-08-15
Found 410 reviews