Technip USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Technip USA Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Technip USA CEO Thierry Pilenko
Thierry Pilenko
61 Ratings
  1. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits, Project oriented.

    Cons

    Department structure needs an overhaul. Their usefulness is limited.

    Advice to Management

    Although EPCs are an ever changing project based business. It is valuable to ensure young people learn and stay within the company. In my experience, TechnipFMC is paying a premium for experience and does not have a good knowledge transfer system. Having a reputation for cutting the younger engineers and project people first in hard times, does not create a long term loyalty .

    Technip USA2017-09-26
  2. "civil structural engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil/Structural Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work.

    Cons

    I did not see anything wrong.

    Advice to Management

    great job

    Technip USA2017-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Cost Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Cost Controller in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Technip allow you to work with an excellent project teams, always in a cooperative environment and you feel supported and guided in their internal procedures.

    Cons

    the company don't have a strong career development program for you to grow.

    Advice to Management

    After this down on the market improve the Career development programs for employees to motivate them to grow.

    Technip USA2017-02-27
  4. "I love Technip!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TX - Texas in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values, commitment to safety, integrity and resourceful individuals. Technip strives for excellence in every aspect and has acheived such in multiple ways.

    Cons

    Low communication on aspects such as the industry issues, forecasts, etc. as well the current merger with FMC Technologies.

    Advice to Management

    More communication with all employees.

    Technip USA2016-10-21
  5. "SP3D CAD Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SP3D CADD Administrator and Reference Data Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Company to work for life time. really enjoy working over here

    Cons

    not any, Best Company to work for life time. really enjoy working over here

    Technip USA2016-10-19
  6. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people, an understanding management and excellent co workers to work for

    Cons

    Too much Bureaucracy, slow to move sometimes

    Technip USA2016-10-19
  7. "Best career I could imagine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Great Benefits Great Environment Great Co-workers Certified Global Top Employer of 2015 and I see why!

    Cons

    I have seen none in my first year working here. I also haven't heard of any from other employers. You are just at the mercy of the black gold market.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Don't stray from where you currently are. From the bottoms perspective I feel secure, cared for and important. Which is not something I expected from a company of this size.

    Technip USA2016-06-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technip USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Piping Designer, PDS/CAD Administrator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip USA for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well organized and world-wide company, top notch employees and latest technologies make it a great place to work and further one's career.

    Cons

    It's gotten to the point where a layoff means a walk to the exit with a couple HR folks, with no time to get your stuff together before they drag you out. May be understandable, given the type of work it is. Plus, there are no deviations from work hours, which would further enrich their status if they did allow off hours from the norm, to help their employees greatly considering the amount of traffic in the Houston... area (west side).

    Show More
    Technip USA2016-06-24
  9. "Senior Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip USA

    Pros

    Good place to work, great coworkers and very good benefits. The opportunities to growth are always available for everyone any time. Good career projections.

    Cons

    I do not have no cons at this time for this company. Company is one of the best employeers in the world.

    Technip USA2016-06-03
  10. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Technip USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Great Management overall--great work life balance.

    Cons

    Managing Finances and structure of overall business unit processes.

    Technip USA2016-05-31
Found 409 reviews