KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Technogym

Is this your company?

Technogym

Add a Review

Technogym Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 of over 147 reviews

2.9
33%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Technogym President and Founder Nerio Alessandri
Nerio Alessandri
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing products, cutting edge tech, beautiful design(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great product offerings, strong design, quality, manufacturing, R&D capability(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No one cares about how the staff are treated(in 4 reviews)

  • "Management is still mainly led by Italian only(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Workplace!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Education & Training Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The teammates are amazing across the world. Hard-working and fighting global health issues. The benefits are incredible and there is flexibility in the scheduling. Networking opportunities.

      Cons

      Only if you’re not ready to work hard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Yes

      Nov 8, 2021 - Service Technician in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work super cool

      Cons

      Hard work can be exhausting

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Could Be Great

      Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some flexibility Great partnership of Technology & Design

      Cons

      Not very forward thinking they need to look at the entire company and not just what sales is doing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Wasted too many years!

      Nov 19, 2021 - Manager in Fairfield, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Other then the equipment! Nothing!

      Cons

      They have no clue what each position does or should be doing, promote people that have no clue or experience. Full of empty promises. Absolutely, no life work balance they want you to just WORK; WORK ALL DAY; ALL HOURS;WEEKENDS TOO! Will always run as a start up company, doesn't matter how long they have been in business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Don't Even Interview!

      Nov 7, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The products are incredible! R and D is brilliant!

      Cons

      The company cares absolutely nothing about its employees. Every year, we get reductions in pay. The managers are abusive. They sexually harass women. There is no diversity in the employee pool. There are NO women or people of color in management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Technogym

      Mar 15, 2021 - Customer Support in Fairfield, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were amazing and hard-working

      Cons

      Lack of leadership at mid-management and C Staff level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      needs improvement

      Mar 10, 2021 - Customer Service in Fairfield, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      coworkers health benefits use of fitness equipment

      Cons

      overworked and underpaid no pay increases no bonuses or added incentives lack of leadership to advocate for customer service team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Technogym is the Wellness and Performance Company

      Feb 2, 2021 - Sales in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best fitness equipment and solutions the competitors want to be

      Cons

      sometimes a little pricey, but worth it... sorta like buying a quality car. Other con, it is a company... grass might look greener over there, but when you get up close, it is just as brown... at least you have the best equipment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great learning experience, no room for growth.

      Jan 15, 2021 - Full Time Employee in Fairfield, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible company with amazing products and solutions. Technogym makes the best fitness equipment in the world. Work with industry professionals and world class sales managers. Great learning experiences to be had. Free healthcare.

      Cons

      No room for growth. Salary is not up to par with area pay. Italy controls everything, think "big brother" Reminder that Technogym North America is a subsidiary that merely carries out the business objectives of the management group in Italy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't do it! I'm Warning you.

      Jan 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can't think of any. I'd say the Product but for it's price and the amount of times these things break down it's hard to sell that it's a "great product"

      Cons

      Everything. I promise you 1 thing if you work here. You'll be treated like Scum and no one will take you seriously. You will never see a raise and if you do it'll be that BS 2% line they have to give you once every 5 years and lastly but certainly not least is Stress. YOU WILL BE STRESSED OUT ALL DAY. There is no getting around that. The "Managers" are glorified Idiots who have no idea what it takes to run a team of people. I've heard countless times how many people are completely and utterly miserable at this company. I was new and old timers would tell me to get out while i can. Sales people and Field workers would constantly blow up my house and complain to me about how trashy this company is. Take my advise and STAY the hell away from this place. For the short term it'll be a great step to fluff your resume BUT if you think you're going to retire or think this place is going to be a magical job..... THINK AGAIN. Lastly , i've been out of that hell hole for some time now and my friends still call me to tell me how miserable they are. Think about that.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Technogym Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Technogym? Share Your Experiences

    Technogym logo
    or