Find jobs for Sales Account Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Technogym

Is this your company?

Technogym

Add a Review

Technogym Sales Account Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 151 reviews

2.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Technogym President and Founder Nerio Alessandri
Nerio Alessandri
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't do it! I'm Warning you.

    Jan 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can't think of any. I'd say the Product but for it's price and the amount of times these things break down it's hard to sell that it's a "great product"

    Cons

    Everything. I promise you 1 thing if you work here. You'll be treated like Scum and no one will take you seriously. You will never see a raise and if you do it'll be that BS 2% line they have to give you once every 5 years and lastly but certainly not least is Stress. YOU WILL BE STRESSED OUT ALL DAY. There is no getting around that. The "Managers" are glorified Idiots who have no idea what it takes to run a team of people. I've heard countless times how many people are completely and utterly miserable at this company. I was new and old timers would tell me to get out while i can. Sales people and Field workers would constantly blow up my house and complain to me about how trashy this company is. Take my advise and STAY the hell away from this place. For the short term it'll be a great step to fluff your resume BUT if you think you're going to retire or think this place is going to be a magical job..... THINK AGAIN. Lastly , i've been out of that hell hole for some time now and my friends still call me to tell me how miserable they are. Think about that.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing product. A pity all the rest.

    Jul 24, 2018 - Commercial Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing product and philosophy - CEO is a person who can inspire people

    Cons

    - Toxic culture, no flexibility nor trust towards employess - in the branch where I work but HQ even worse. - No clarity on target setting and MBO structure - A lot of amibuguity on who does what - Low salaries

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work, but could be better.

    Apr 6, 2021 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Market leading brand. Good work life balance if you are achieving your sales. Great team and sales director.

    Cons

    No clear route for progression. Low Basic salary. No on going training. Lots of operational issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place

    Apr 25, 2021 - Sales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is great and supportive

    Cons

    Kpi's are unreasonable but they come from hq (Italy)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Unprofessional

    Mar 31, 2021 - Sales Account Manager in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Industry Culture Products Colleagues Fun Clients

    Cons

    Unprofessional Dictatorship Unreasonable Poor management (people and methods)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible company to work for

    Jan 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot think of any

    Cons

    I've been underpaid for so much. No HR department or management. No one cares about how the staff are treated.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Proud to represent this company

    Feb 20, 2020 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quality brand with vast array of products and solutions to support businesses in promoting a healthy lifestyle and wellbeing. Passionate about making a difference globally. Results are rewarded Family and team feel amongst colleagues

    Cons

    This role is particularly challenging on time. Expectations of the weekly KPIs can be difficult to meet (for example the high volume of meetings expected every week means you do not have enough admin time to prepare for and follow up the meetings with as much value and attention as you could/should).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Market leading organisation with great work life balance but limited opportunities for progression

    Jul 10, 2019 - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Amazing headquarters in Italy - Market leading products/solutions

    Cons

    - Limited opportunities for progression (locally) - Italian HQ are very controlling over sales/marketing activities - No trust in employees to do their job without being constantly monitored

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic product, great people, too much admin and lack of growth internally for a growing company.

    Mar 12, 2019 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The products are truly the best on the market.

    Cons

    Logistical nightmare and failing to meet customer expectations and promises. KPI’s focus on quantity not quality. Lack of growth for every department so people are over worked and customers are let down.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great workplace

    Dec 15, 2017 - Key Account Manager in Capelle aan den IJssel
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic environment, young people, innovative products, A-brand.

    Cons

    Not all managers coach their employees in the same way.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Technogym Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Technogym? Share Your Experiences

Technogym logo
or