Teco Diagnostics Reviews | Glassdoor

Teco Diagnostics Reviews

Updated November 20, 2017
12 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dr. KC Chen
5 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern
    Former Intern - Intern
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics as an intern

    Pros

    Family environment and some really great people to work with.

    Cons

    President is way too hands on.


  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - QC Intern
    Former Intern - QC Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics as an intern (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A family-like atmosphere with some great people. Management was very open to moving people around to where ever they were most happy, if possible.

    Cons

    Often ran into bottlenecks within production and overall efficiency.

  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics as an intern

    Pros

    The company offers internships all through the year specifically through the summer. I interned with Teco for a couple of months. Honestly, you end up getting hands-on experience with respect to both quality and regulatory affairs. Co-workers are very nice and always willing to help you.
    I was happy with the experience I got for the time I interned for them. It is a good start for candidates looking for job opportunities right after graduation.

    Cons

    The only downside of the internship is that they do not pay their interns(Unpaid internship).

    Advice to Management

    Some kind of benefit in terms of compensation should be provided to interns.


  4. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Anaheim, CA
    Former Intern - Intern in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics as an intern (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Interns get to pick their own project to work on. I came in with no experience in the field and was able to work on meaningful projects. Much of the work I was allowed to do independently and design myself. Most of the employees were very friendly, and it was a fun working environment for the summer.
    I felt the experience was very valuable.

    Cons

    The internship was unpaid
    CEO frequently made very racist/inappropriate comments

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    May 18, 2016 – General Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that your experience at Teco did not match our intention of creating a comfortable and transparent environment. We are committed to being an equal... More


  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good company with lots of smart people.

    Cons

    Maybe hire more upper management

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    May 18, 2016 – General Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We're always looking for talented team members to join us.


  6. "Close-knit group with open/friendly CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Anaheim, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Anaheim, CA
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Most employees have been around for a long time so are close to each other. There's a welcoming environment and there's a good internship program. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    There's a turnstile of young talent; people rarely stay for more than a few years because the pay is so much lower than industry standard.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more to keep your talent around; be willing to let senior employees if they are actually hurting the company.

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    May 18, 2016 – General Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We will continue to evaluate our talent evaluation processes.


  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Intern
    Former Employee - Intern

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics (Less than a year)

    Pros

    small company, offered alot of learning opportunities, and a great starting point to have exposure to small industry. Very family orientated and takes the time to really get to know you. The interview process was quick and KC Chen is very friendly and honest.

    Cons

    Need to progressive pursue career opportunities and actively learn in order to benefit from the experience, besides that the company is great

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    May 18, 2016 – General Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We will continue to improve our internship program.

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Director in Anaheim, CA
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Director in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teco Diagnostics full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Great Company
    - Family Atmosphere
    - Very flexible in work-life balance, great office culture, and management is always willing to let you learn new jobs/functions within the company
    - If youre willing to learn, there is always something new to discover whether it be in Reasearch and Development, Quality Assurance/Control, Production, and even ERP systems

    Cons

    None that I can think of. This company won't be the highest paid offering, you may come across, but it will allow you to grow as an employee learning a breadth of different jobs. If you enjoy wearing multiple hats and learning all aspects of not just a medical company, but of a business in general, this company provides that ability.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what youre doing.

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    May 18, 2016 – General Manager

    Thanks for the honest feedback!


  9. "A great place to obtain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Associate Intern in Anaheim, CA
    Former Intern - Research Associate Intern in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics as an intern (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dr. KC Chen speaks very candidly with his interns about the company, its expectations, and the past history of people who work there. He himself states that most use the company as a launching off point to get into other larger companies. There's a great deal of freedom for the interns there and a lot of room to move professionally.

    Cons

    Projects can seem daunting at times if it's not directly led by one of the lead scientists. The type of work you do varies a great deal.

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    May 18, 2016 – General Manager

    Thanks for the feedback, and we'll continue to work on providing more structure and guidance for new team members.


  10. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant

    I worked at Teco Diagnostics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good entry level job for new graduates

    Cons

    Poor management or no management

    Advice to Management

    No comments

    Teco Diagnostics Response

    Mar 27, 2014 – General Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We try to have more of a flat structure here at Teco, but we appreciate the comment and we will continuously work to improve our management structure.