Ted Baker London Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ted Baker London Chief Executive Officer  Rachel Osborne (no image)
Rachel Osborne
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice team, good discount and reliable work(in 48 reviews)

  • "great discount, friendly customers and staff(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours and demanding customers(in 30 reviews)

  • "Just part time work alongside my university studies(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was cool

      May 5, 2021 - Stringer in England, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay but not good management

      Cons

      the management was overall poor

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      May 8, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked at the Ted bakers inside Bloomingdales. It was slow, pretty chill

      Cons

      Not much brand awareness so not a lot of customers. styles are also pretty out dated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Retail Job I've Ever Had

      Feb 3, 2021 - Sales Associate in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Maybe it's just because I'm not used to working on the designer/luxury side of retail, but this company is seriously a blast to work for and I thoroughly enjoy going to work every day, which is something I never thought I'd say about a retail job. The people are great: awesome co-workers and managers. Seems like there's also a lot of upward mobility in the company seeing as I've only been working here for 3 months and I've seen two managers get promoted! Honestly I can't say enough great things about Ted and I mean it!

      Cons

      COVID hours really make it hard to get enough hours... even the full time managers had to take hour cuts during slow season. Discount program is great but a couple free outfits a season would be super helpful for those of us only working part time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GOOD PLACE TO WORK

      Apr 6, 2021 - Ted Baker Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discounts, flexibility and fun coworkers

      Cons

      nothing bad to say. I would recomend

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Job Review

      Apr 29, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, moderate pay

      Cons

      Stressful management, long hours, high pressure meeting sales goals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great job, terrible politics

      Mar 3, 2021 - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful people in upper management. The clothes is a plus. Loved the culture.

      Cons

      A lot of bullying and gossiping between store managers. I constantly had to work harder than other managers to defend my name. I was talked about because I chose to not contribute and be a part of the “Mean Girls” click. It’s sad because so many undeserving store managers STILL work there regardless of the HR reports written about them by multiple employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall

      Mar 21, 2021 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for growth Employee discount and perks

      Cons

      No commission despite being top seller

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wouldn't reccommend

      Mar 31, 2021 - Stylist/Cashier in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice clothes and great associates

      Cons

      cheap company. low pay, not a lot of room for commission. Only way to get commission is through selling through ipad for online orders and even if you make your goal, if the store didn't make their goal you get nothing. There are other ways to make more money but as previously states, only if the store makes their goal. Always have to wear current merchandise. Clothing is still expensive with discount.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Almost Perfect

      Mar 4, 2021 - Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open door policy by all management throughout the company. Team building environment. Great benefits for FT positions.

      Cons

      No bonuses. Inconsistency of hours due to COVID.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic Work Environment

      Mar 2, 2021 - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount- even though pieces are required Commission- even though commission programs have changed

      Cons

      Gossiping, manipulative work envrionment. Noone acts professional at all and talks about the customers and you behind your back. Long hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 641 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ted Baker London Job Seekers

    PR Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    In-Store Visual Merchandiser
    Learn About the Job
    U S Wholesale Marketing Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Ted Baker London? Share Your Experiences

    Ted Baker London logo
    or