KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TekVista

Is this your company?

TekVista

Add a Review

TekVista Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TekVista President         Nisha Nair (no image)
Nisha Nair
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Project Manager

    Nov 16, 2017 - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company to work With

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to thee mind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Thank you!

    Jan 14, 2016 - Management Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mathew's interview coaching, especially the elevator speech part helped me with the interview. Coming from China and English being 2nd language, it was very helpful to have those tips and tricks. I remember my friend and fellow employee Marian who is from Ghana also expressed the same sentiment. Savvy marketing techniques helped me land is good projects and client. When my Client offered me a full time job, they supported my aspirations and allowed me to join without any fuss. They paid all my salary unlike others who create lot of fuss when an employee wants to join their clients. I will always recommend them to all my friends.

    Cons

    I wish they have a way to process green card faster. However I don't know what it entails.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Glad i worked with some good people.

    Mar 31, 2016 - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Business with Ethics. They tell upfront all the hard facts, especially in consulting. Didn't lure me in to it. I liked that brutal honesty, even though one could feel bit abrasive. The reason why I joined them is that. More over they don't have any contract, they will let me leave and joined the client with proper notice period. They only restrict the CLIENT on NON Compete. Clients pay them to hire good employees. So everything works out to my advantage. (unlike other companies who force employees to pay up )

    Cons

    They tell upfront all the hard facts, especially in consulting. Didn't lure me in to it.even though one could feel bit abrasive. I was hopping to get cajoled :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great releif and a fresh breath.

    Mar 11, 2016 - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Initially I was mad that they didn't offer proxy, but now I’m glad they didn't. They forced me to learn and helped me with the process. provided mock interviews and helped me with elevator speeches and prep me to have right attitude during interview. When I miss 2 questions, often tear and stress used to overpower me ... , but Mathew coached me with interview tips and tricks. Those practice sessions in front of mirror and replaying the iPhone recordings helped me well in understanding how I used to stutter while answering a question that I was not sure of. thank god to have such trainings. Now I feel good that they didn't offer proxy when I saw some leading companies in Bay Area got in news for FAKE resumes and PROXIES. At least my company is well respected and where I interviewed, they spoke highly about TEKVISTA consultants. Then they helped me get the H1, even though I missed the lottery first year, they had patience with me and herlped me evolve. I got my h1 in the 2nd try. Initially I felt bad when they told me they will not do Per Diems and other little things that I can save money. But when they explained how such tax avoidance gimmicks will invite Audits and how it could get jeopardize the life of fellow consultants and mine. I was glad that they are looking out for the employees future more than making more profit for them by saving taxes. Overall they are a good company, and I’m glad that I’m working with bunch of technology professionals who have passion and not with bunch of sales crooks who only concentrate on having more and more profit.

    Cons

    During my OPT period I come to know about TEKvista from my senior batch. What made me feel different about them is they didn't offer PROXY. These guys were adamant that they will only entertain genuine talent only. They could get more consultants if they could do that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Tekvista, Inc is a great company to work with

    Jan 2, 2015 - Computer Programmer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with this company past several years and my experience has been the most memorable one. They are one of the best companies in Bay Area when it comes to H1b filing, GC processing and finding you projects. I referred several of my friends and relatives who are part of Tekvista, Inc now. The best thing about them is that they are very transparent. The management team is very technical.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Consulting Company for H1B holders

    Oct 17, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are treated as Asset. The management and recruiting staff were very helpful in securing contract work for me. They are very friendly and helpful. Extremely transparent Very supportive & knowledgable colleagues Smooth and tension free H1B & Green Card process

    Cons

    No Per Diem, No relocation expense

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Excellent company to work

    Mar 6, 2014 - Computer Programmer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management team is very technical and helps and guides every consultants before and during the project. Very easily accessible and very co-operative.

    Cons

    I've been with Tekvista for last 5 years, had NO issues with the company or management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TekVista Response

    CFO

    Good to hear your feedback.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review for Tekvista

    Feb 15, 2010 - Programmer Analyst in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tekvista is a very good consulting firm to work for. The employers spent substantial amount of time in training of the employees.The employers are very considerate, supportive and encouraging. The marketing team is very efficient. Overall it is an amazing place to work for.

    Cons

    The cut that the company takes from the salaries of the employees can be huge. It can be as much as 30%.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Business Systems Analyst

    Nov 19, 2016 - Business Analyst Intern in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Peaceful work environment. Flexible work hours. Smooth HR relations.

    Cons

    Less work from home flexibility

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    AWS Architect

    Aug 27, 2018 - AWS Architect in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good payroll processing and VISA processing

    Cons

    They need to find new direct vendors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at TekVista? Share Your Experiences

TekVista logo
or