Teknion Reviews | Glassdoor

Teknion Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Teknion CEO David Feldberg
David Feldberg
38 Ratings
  1. "Excellent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Adequate compensation Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Downtime can be too much

    Teknion2019-05-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "regional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair company to work for. Probably used to be a great company.

    Cons

    Poor Mid level management, managers have been there for double digit years and have no desire to improve their regions or departments. They are there to use their corporate credit card for meals & drinks and collect their pay check. Upper management is too focused on silly marketing and company events to even realize it. I literally saw/talked to my manager twice a year(some might consider this a blessing), but...

    Show More
    Teknion2018-09-12

    Teknion Response

    September 19, 2018Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We pride our management teams on working closely with their departments to grow and improve so it is disappointing to hear this was your experience. We appreciate your insights into your experience with Teknion.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, but not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - sales effectiveness team - vertical integration and customization of project is a good story to tell. - for the most part good people that work there - company is growing and out pacing the industry - design oriented company

    Cons

    - bad expenses policy (a)you are responsible for any late fees (b) travel expenses are only reimbursed at like $10 for breakfast and lunch. (So don’t get a lunch if you are traveling for the company) - company for the most part has substandard dealer partners - sales structure is designed so you don’t share information with coworkers as easily, especially if they are in another territory. Unfortunately this is not a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Re-examine you expense policy - get rid of Michael Vanderbil’s design in the showrooms ( the design concepts are pure mediocrity, and do not speak to today’s clients or their taste level) - set up more common goals among regions, teams and company. - pay your A&D team the same as other manufacturers

    Teknion2018-06-13

    Teknion Response

    July 2, 2018Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback about your experience working with us. We appreciate it greatly and look forward to the opportunity to discuss any of your concerns further. Please contact HR at your convenience.

  4. "Not bad - not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Expanding company - well loved

    Cons

    Hard to work with internal teams - no enough client support

    Advice to Management

    Streamline processes

    Teknion2018-05-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best leadership I’ve ever experienced. They really knew about the concerns of the employees and they acted on what was best for the culture.

    Cons

    If you have a good solid work ethic there won’t be any cons. There aren’t any cons to report as I never experienced any during my employment.

    Advice to Management

    I hope your keeping up the leadership and mentoring you have in the past

    Teknion2018-02-10
  6. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, work from home, lots of trust.

    Cons

    Some red tape as with any large company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue trusting and empowering your sales staff!

    Teknion2018-02-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, good people, not so good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are very helpful, very personable, very easy to communicate with

    Cons

    pay and bonus system not up to par in comparison to competition, too many products, not enough support staff

    Advice to Management

    build support staff to a point where sales force is able to get out from under the paperwork and sell. up the competency and proficiency of our dealer partners

    Teknion2017-07-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "pamela saxton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Marina del Rey, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good designed product, unique corporate culture

    Cons

    Terrible distribution channel makes for difficulty in promoting the brand

    Advice to Management

    Get better dealers

    Teknion2016-03-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Showroom Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    -friendly coworkers -good business structure, hours, workplace -involvement flexibility with after hours events and project involvement

    Cons

    -potential for growth is there but unfortunately hard to implement -minimum ownership of projects/assignments

    Teknion2015-09-22
  10. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion

    Pros

    Co workers, Management, Benefits, Company Sponsored Lunches and Outings

    Cons

    Salary, Advancement, No Excitement or Versatility

    Teknion2015-08-27
Found 70 reviews