Teknion Reviews | Glassdoor

Teknion Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Teknion CEO David Feldberg
David Feldberg
37 Ratings
  1. "Excellent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Adequate compensation Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Downtime can be too much

    Teknion2019-05-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best leadership I’ve ever experienced. They really knew about the concerns of the employees and they acted on what was best for the culture.

    Cons

    If you have a good solid work ethic there won’t be any cons. There aren’t any cons to report as I never experienced any during my employment.

    Advice to Management

    I hope your keeping up the leadership and mentoring you have in the past

    Teknion2018-02-10
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, work from home, lots of trust.

    Cons

    Some red tape as with any large company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue trusting and empowering your sales staff!

    Teknion2018-02-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Entrepreneurial Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not micro managed, encouraged to think of territory as own, beautiful product and wonderful team spirit

    Cons

    dealer distribution needs to be more keyed into the Teknion brand upper management is open to listening, but you still have to stay the course

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to change and listen to the new blood

    Teknion2015-06-23
  6. "Teknion company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work, lots of free food, extra 10 minutes break every hour when its getting above certain temperature in the summer, lots of opportunities to do more as an employee, manageable and organize company, gives benefits when they hire you full time. Friendly office people.

    Cons

    In my experience one of the best factories I’ve worked with so ... nothing. As long as you’re not a little puta lifting stuff like doing physical labour like you signed up for. You’ll be fine.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    Teknion2019-10-04
  7. "This is a very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like the people I work with

    Cons

    Like any job, not every day is perfect

    Teknion2019-08-26
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lunches served for very less money, nice cabin to sit, Manager Roy very supportive and motivational in IT department.

    Cons

    Nothing major that I can think of.

    Teknion2019-08-16
  9. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Developer 

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Allows you to work in multiple projects

    Cons

    The travel distance commute was too far for me.

    Teknion2019-07-11
  10. "CAD Drafter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment. Not only the office but also the colleagues. Flexible working hours. Nice manager. Work load is reasonable.

    Cons

    salary is just so so

    Teknion2019-03-06
  11. "Billing Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, growth for opportunity, management is supportive

    Cons

    Hours could be long sometime, other than that its great.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Teknion2019-02-20
Found 72 reviews