Teknion Reviews | Glassdoor

Teknion Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Teknion CEO David Feldberg
David Feldberg
37 Ratings
  1. "Teknion company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work, lots of free food, extra 10 minutes break every hour when its getting above certain temperature in the summer, lots of opportunities to do more as an employee, manageable and organize company, gives benefits when they hire you full time. Friendly office people.

    Cons

    In my experience one of the best factories I’ve worked with so ... nothing. As long as you’re not a little puta lifting stuff like doing physical labour like you signed up for. You’ll be fine.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    Teknion2019-10-04
  2. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    A lot of really good people. Some really good products, but nothing ground breaking or inspiring

    Cons

    A lot of really good people who are undervalued. A lot of “Steelcase heads” in management who don’t grasp that this isn’t Steelcase. No room for advancement. Poor comp program. Company is lean to the point of anorexia which probably means it will be sold in the near future.

    Advice to Management

    Pay and treat your people well enough so they don’t feel they have to leave.

    Teknion2019-09-20
  3. "not much prospect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice, polite people. a lot of senior employees

    Cons

    no salary increase, no sick days

    Teknion2019-09-15
  4. "This is a very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like the people I work with

    Cons

    Like any job, not every day is perfect

    Teknion2019-08-26
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lunches served for very less money, nice cabin to sit, Manager Roy very supportive and motivational in IT department.

    Cons

    Nothing major that I can think of.

    Teknion2019-08-16
  6. "One Stop!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Benefits -Friendly Environment -Modern Infrastructure -Collaborative Work -Design driven company

    Cons

    -Development phase is slow -Initial stage is flat -No free coffee

    Teknion2019-07-26
  7. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Developer 

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Allows you to work in multiple projects

    Cons

    The travel distance commute was too far for me.

    Teknion2019-07-11
  8. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting products and good people

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities for progression

    Teknion2019-06-30
  9. "It Helped Me for the Long Term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time with this company. Was exposed to a lot of things that helped me in my current role.

    Cons

    Commute can be a challenge depending on your location to Head Office.

    Teknion2019-05-29
  10. "Excellent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work culture Adequate compensation Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Downtime can be too much

    Teknion2019-05-25
Found 72 reviews