Teknion Reviews | Glassdoor

Teknion Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Teknion CEO David Feldberg
David Feldberg
37 Ratings
  1. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion

    Pros

    Co workers, Management, Benefits, Company Sponsored Lunches and Outings

    Cons

    Salary, Advancement, No Excitement or Versatility

    Teknion2015-08-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Its sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Architectural Field Project Manager in Maple Shade, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Teknion for more than 8 years

    Pros

    so many talented people and great peoplthat work beside you

    Cons

    Management is poor..they just over react and don't dissect a problem

    Teknion2015-08-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales - Look Forward to Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion

    Pros

    Looks good at first but isn't.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing is as it appears at first.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize talent when you have it.

    Teknion2015-07-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Entrepreneurial Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not micro managed, encouraged to think of territory as own, beautiful product and wonderful team spirit

    Cons

    dealer distribution needs to be more keyed into the Teknion brand upper management is open to listening, but you still have to stay the course

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to change and listen to the new blood

    Teknion2015-06-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    ""Can do" attitude makes this a great place to work in a very competitive industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very flat organization, easy access to key company decision makers. Competitive salary and benefits quality products that are among the best available in the industry

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on peripheral product lines can be confusing to clients. Often showrooms don't display what the client will actually buy.

    Teknion2014-05-01
  6. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to excel on merit and skill

    Cons

    Not sure I can think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Teknion2013-07-10
  7. "This is a very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like the people I work with

    Cons

    Like any job, not every day is perfect

    Teknion2019-08-26
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lunches served for very less money, nice cabin to sit, Manager Roy very supportive and motivational in IT department.

    Cons

    Nothing major that I can think of.

    Teknion2019-08-16
  9. "One Stop!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Benefits -Friendly Environment -Modern Infrastructure -Collaborative Work -Design driven company

    Cons

    -Development phase is slow -Initial stage is flat -No free coffee

    Teknion2019-07-26
  10. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Developer 

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Allows you to work in multiple projects

    Cons

    The travel distance commute was too far for me.

    Teknion2019-07-11
Found 70 reviews