Teknion Reviews | Glassdoor

Teknion Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Teknion CEO David Feldberg
David Feldberg
36 Ratings
  1. "Graphical Assets Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphical Assets Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Family-oriented work environment. -Open concept workstations.

    Cons

    -Not enough pay. -No clear career path to grow in this team.

    Advice to Management

    -Need to add more positions in the team so employees have a goal to work towards. -Pay is not enough for the work that this team does.

    Teknion2019-01-02
  2. "Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    A part of a Big company

    Cons

    Managment does not invest enough in their talent

    Teknion2019-01-06
  3. "CAD Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Manager in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues Company culture Lots of opportunities to grow within the company Senior management Company is not afraid to invest in its employees

    Cons

    Working hours not flexible Salary could be more competitive

    Teknion2018-12-21
  4. "Specials Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Good team culture for the department

    Cons

    low starting salary and low career progression opportunities available

    Advice to Management

    Compensate the employee's correctly

    Teknion2018-12-01

    Teknion Response

    December 21, 2018Human Resources

    We appreciate your valued feedback. Teknion values a learning culture and is committed to career growth and development opportunities. Please contact Human Resources so that we might learn more about your comments and for you to share your suggestions.

  5. "Purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    hours of work can be flexible

    Cons

    internal communication not very effective

    Teknion2018-09-08

    Teknion Response

    September 10, 2018Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are are constantly looking at ways to improve our communication throughout the organization. Any specific suggestions you may have are greatly welcomed and appreciated. Please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR. to discuss.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with. Great culture the CEO knows everyone by first name and is engaging with everyone. We have a company sponsored cafe.... great food !

    Cons

    CSO is arrogant and self absorbed and sexist.

    Advice to Management

    Do not let the CSO control you

    Teknion2018-08-21

    Teknion Response

    August 21, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Teknion takes all Glassdoor reviews seriously and would like to discuss this with you further. We strongly encourage you to contact Human Resources so that we might learn more about your comments.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bilingual Accounts Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Accounts Receivable Administrator in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the Best company I worked in Canada. They do not consider you as an employee but as a Family. Even the Company VPs respect you and know your name. No Overtime, Flexitime. The only thing you have to do is...to get the job done.

    Cons

    I guess, more on the...paycheck.

    Teknion2018-02-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, hard to navigate politics at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion

    Pros

    - mostly full of great people - easily able to access upper management for support - they reward employees for their hard work - flexible work hours (subject to your managers discretion)

    Cons

    - benefits aren’t great - lack of culture - your experience heavily depends on your direct manager - many employees have been here for more than 10 years, it’s a culture where one can become easily comfortable and complacent

    Teknion2018-02-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Internally the team is VERY strong. Leaders of their industry. Can not say enough good things about the company growth and staying ahead of the industries demands

    Cons

    Salary cap is quick to hit. Needs to be revised but does not reflect on how good the company is overall

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your team. It will promote grit

    Teknion2018-01-21
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Open door policy, great people, no lack of projects

    Cons

    Mid size business so not much career movement, politics can get in the way of progress

    Advice to Management

    Take more risks.

    Teknion2017-11-19
Found 71 reviews