Teknion Reviews | Glassdoor

Teknion Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Teknion CEO David Feldberg
David Feldberg
36 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Culture, collaborative work space, innovative work, great upper management support team

    Cons

    Not applicable, fairly new member of the Teknion family.

    Teknion2017-11-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not the right culture for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    They seem to at least try adopting new technologies

    Cons

    In my time there, I worked with several people who seemed to just be going through the motions.

    Teknion2017-10-24
  3. "Having good relationship with the super-wiser is more important than working hard and precise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. Nice working environment.

    Cons

    Bad communication between group members, Lousy training.

    Advice to Management

    During the meetings management placed great emphasis on the importance of collaboration. Based on my experience it was more like do your job and don't ask questions.

    Teknion2017-10-04
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great diversity If you want you can grow into your position

    Cons

    Too much top down management

    Advice to Management

    Ask your people what they think

    Teknion2017-09-08
  5. "I love teknion!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people in this company are truly amazing. So helpful, so easy to work with, and SO eager to help you and share their knowledge. The design community loves this product, and I have never, ever , worked at a company where the teamwork for big projects is there, without even needing to ask. The products are stunning and so lovely to work with.

    Cons

    I have literally no cons to add. teknion is fantastic.

    Advice to Management

    David, Dave, you're doing a great job!

    Teknion2017-08-16
  6. "Small cog in a big machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Work is not busy, little to no over time, good people. Salary is competitive

    Cons

    Teknion is big, and most work you do will not be reflected in the grand scheme. There is very in house engineering work. All of the design work is done out side of teknion, so the only work of engineers is to fix small problems or customer support.

    Advice to Management

    Need to hire different type of engineers, such as systems engineers or management engineers. The work is too tedious for pure mechanical engineers

    Teknion2017-07-25
  7. "Project Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Amazing worklife balance and, if you are lucky, very smart people to work with

    Cons

    It can become a very slow paced lifestyle

    Teknion2017-02-22
  8. "administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrator in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion

    Pros

    Great office setting, friendly people, good environment

    Cons

    environment is sometimes political but manageable

    Teknion2016-10-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Fileco Inc (STAY AWAY!!!!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    It's a job that pays I guess. Sometimes we get food, a donut once in a few months.

    Cons

    Managers treat their employees really poorly and gives them no respect. Managers pretend to be nice to them and claim that they "have your back" but would turn around to make themselves look good and throw you under the bus. Managers get together to gossip about their employees and tell people everyone's secret. The worse kind of managers are the ones that pretend to be nice in front of your face but they are... actually plotting evil plans against you. The worse experience of my life.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do what you're doing and you will continue to be the worse managers.

    Teknion2016-11-01
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Teknion full-time

    Pros

    Fast reactive client focused organisation with very ambitious growth plans and investment worldwide

    Cons

    Commission scheme needs to be updated and sales team better supported internally to free up time be more client focused

    Teknion2016-09-23
Found 71 reviews