Tekzenit Reviews | Glassdoor

Tekzenit Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tekzenit CEO 	Sriman Chennareddy
Sriman Chennareddy
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "only thing I can mention are the free snacks(in 7 reviews)

  • "Nice office space, well designed(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work from home option should be given(in 3 reviews)

  • "HRs and Managers are good for nothing than busy watching Hindi movies and online shopping during their working hours(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "THE BEST Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Architect in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tekzenit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed working environment and easy-accessible of directors and also management, It is a good place to work, and grow yourself fast technically, professionally as well as personally. I have been working with Tekzenit since 2014. Senior COs are very cooperative. Best infrastructure and great facilities provided by the company.

    Cons

    Not that I am aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe sales & marketing.

    Tekzenit2019-05-20
  2. "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator 

    I worked at Tekzenit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good team, great people, free snacks

    Cons

    long hours,and no clear management directions

    Tekzenit2019-09-17
  3. "Good place for new grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tekzenit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a decent client base and therefore work on various technologies. You get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Management style may not be suitable for everyone.

    Tekzenit2019-03-27
  4. "where do i even start?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tekzenit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Macbooks Nice Office Decent Pay Talented Coworkers UX School

    Cons

    Condescending management If you ask for assistance, be prepared for them to make it your fault Too many family members and friends making poor decisions Nepotism Backstabbing environment

    Advice to Management

    Was once in the "inner circle" and had to ask for assistance more than once while at AT&T. Was removed from my team and put on another one. After the nephew lost the AT&T contract, I was moved to another team to as a front end developer and was let go because I wasn't as strong as they needed me to be. Keep in mind I was hired as a designer. It was a good experience and I learned a lot but years after I... was let go, it still was a punch in the gut. The owners of Tek are wonderful people, however the the nephew and friend in the CFO position have not done you any favors. I have heard that it's been downhill and wonder if they will ever recover. I hope so for the owners, but also hope that they get rid of their ignorant CFO and actually get someone who knows about design....NOT their nephew. We had it good for a short time and I met lots of talented people.

    Show More
    Tekzenit2019-03-11
  5. "Network Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Technician in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tekzenit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people, the head of Network team is the best person in the company, will always encourage you to grow and guide you to right path. Free snacks are a plus.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons I believe.

    Tekzenit2019-01-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Substandard Low caliber service company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tekzenit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Know how to get projects with poor standard helpful to pay my bills nothing else

    Cons

    People who doesn't have management and business skills are working as managers thanks to nepotism. i.e. COO

    Advice to Management

    Hire talented people and improve standard Employees are looking for good work standards not interested in your office design and free food

    Tekzenit2018-11-04
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Great Working Environment - Empathetic Leadership - Multitude of Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tekzenit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tekzenit has the best workspace of any place I have ever had the pleasure of working. Its just plain inspiring. Everyone is very dedicated and I learned new things virtually everyday. I really can't say enough great things about Tekzenit. Great benefits, market level salaries, lots of different kinds of projects to work on.

    Cons

    Not enough travel to clients sites. More interactions with the foreign offices by having them come over and work hand and hand with us or visa versa.

    Advice to Management

    Cross pollinate with the various offices.

    Tekzenit2018-06-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tekzenit full-time

    Pros

    great people to work with, and unlimited snacks!!

    Cons

    there was no con there

    Tekzenit2017-02-21
  9. Helpful (15)

    "Run. Fast."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tekzenit

    Pros

    less-than-average pay, good benefits, nice co-workers, free snacks, free sodie pops

    Cons

    Terrible management across the board. Every department has a manager that was hired strictly due to nepotism -- yes; all managers. The COO had the audacity to try pitching his pyramid scheme startup to some of the new hires -- I'm sorry. 'Reverse Funnel' Do NOT work here. The management is the worst I have ever seen. Ignorance enables judgement here. I overheard a manager telling another winner of... nepotism that he should doctor his time sheets so his annual review will go better.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You all have to go in order for this company to succeed. I give it 5 years until your clients look behind the curtain.

    Tekzenit2016-06-22
  10. Helpful (9)

    "I would definitely work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Network Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tekzenit for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a team atmosphere, and very knowledgeable people who are willing to help you understand concepts more.

    Cons

    Not really any. The company has a great work environment.

    Tekzenit2016-04-22
Found 68 reviews