Teladoc Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Teladoc Health Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Teladoc Health CEO Jason Gorevic
Jason Gorevic
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I don't believe upper management really cares about the people who work here(in 6 reviews)

  • "You're expected to work like in a startup (long hours, weekends) but without the potential exit-scenario of a startup(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome, mission driven company that cares about people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most employees and leaders are completely focused on delivering high quality services. Expert Medical Opinions provide piece of mind and transparency that cannot be replicated in any other setting. All employees have the ability to impact members' lives directly, every day.

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment, requires focus and passion - which is a pro for anyone who thrives in that environment but some folks struggle to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hold out for and hire smart, professional, driven employees for all positions. We do important work, only strong people who strive for excellence need apply.

    Teladoc Health2019-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mrc 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Teladoc Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. Some of the people are great. New people are often chewed up and spit out.

    Cons

    Poor management, company is trying to stay afloat after losing its core team, core values, you’re now just a number there. Sad....used to be fun. Burn out central.

    Advice to Management

    No advice other than to abandon ship. Company needs an entire overhaul.

    Teladoc Health2019-10-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Teladoc Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, can sign on and off as needed, paid per consult

    Cons

    Text a lot, not always busy depending on the states you have licenses in

    Teladoc Health2019-09-16
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are wonderful, company & CEO are really innovative

    Cons

    Sharing knowledge, training are the only downfall here

    Teladoc Health2019-09-04
  6. "job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teladoc Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the work environment was cool

    Cons

    the company should pay better.

    Advice to Management

    give more incentives

    Teladoc Health2019-09-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Cover Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Lewisville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bullet Proof Glass and Armed Security Guards

    Cons

    C Suite, VPs . We have had so much turnover it’s pathetic. We have been bullied to keep our mouth shut and threatened. It should be called TelaRetaliation because if you tell, your are eliminated, forced out. Environment is built on dishonesty and it starts with the leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Watch you tube on what harassment entails. Watch more YouTube and find out what happens when you continue to harass people. Watch more YouTube videos on how to improve culture.

    Teladoc Health2019-09-30
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Mission without a Soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology in Purchase, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative company that pushes boundaries of virtual care Good position to take advantage of the market with strong products People are friendly (but stressed) Pizza and snacks (but only if you are in HQ in New York) RSU and ESOP program

    Cons

    Teladoc is on a mission! Which is great but there is no culture. With many acquisitions there has been almost no effort to radiate or promote culture. It feels more like we're being run by a private equity but with all the detractors of being a public company. The pursuit of sales/marketing and product, while good for quarterly earnings, has made everything else secondary. The prevailing culture is one of... self-protection and self-promotion. You often feel like you are on your own to solve problems, without much support from leadership or peers. People are spread geographically (globally) and with the recent mergers and acquisitions it is unclear who is responsible so projects often languish without leaders. There is no benefit to taking ownership in these cases. Reorganizations are frequent, poorly communicated, and seemingly haphazard. Employees feel like they have very little say in direction of department and company and often give in to just being task completers. While churn isn't a particular issue a number of people seem to just come and go without anyone caring. Management doesn't seem to communicate well together or down to the front line and productivity and professional development suffer. There are still a fair number of 'Peter principle' managers there that have been promoted due to seniority though that's lessening due to attrition or being forced out. The problem is that they are being replaced by folks from 'big health' and finance. Other things: poor tactical to strategic alignment, lack of professional development, lack of investment in non core areas, some questionable management practices. I don't think it's much different than a typical corporation; Teladoc has certainly grown out of its start-up phase. If not for the mission, would I otherwise still be here?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your next acquisition should not be a company, it should be a soul. Find your culture and make it a non-negotiable, make your execs, SVPs, VPs, directors, and managers own it and call them out. Think about actually building people up instead of keeping their spot on the carousel warm. The next jump in the organization is not a product or a service, it is the expressed and collective will to propel the company... forward where people are personally and professionally invested; your stock options are not a good proxy for cultural investment. And will some of the CxOs actual come off of their thrones to address all those who support them in their organization in an engaging way? As they say, "I don't care what you know until I know that you care".

    Show More
    Teladoc Health2019-08-23
  9. "Great place to work with awesome growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance & Accounting 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teladoc Health has a great culture and they care about their employees.

    Cons

    There really aren't any, I love working here.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make sure we don't loose sight of our mission.

    Teladoc Health2019-06-25
  10. "Member services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Services in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits , incentives and hours

    Cons

    Do not accept doctors note as excuse

    Advice to Management

    Great company! Need more team Bonding activities

    Teladoc Health2019-05-21
  11. Helpful (5)

    "Not about people but potential profits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Lewisville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Teladoc Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule at times. RSU if you're not terminated before you are awarded shares.

    Cons

    Incompetent leadership worried more about raising share prices in order to sell. Termination for any reason without any validation. Safety concerns with local police almost weekly.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in training at all levels. Treat employees with respect. Upgrade operating systems to avoid ongoing outages.

    Teladoc Health2019-04-28
Found 135 reviews