TeleSolv Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

TeleSolv Consulting Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "General Clerk III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Clerk III in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TeleSolv Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TeleSolv does a good job of recognizing its employees (the ones that put in ). I worked hard for 15 months, and then got another position with more pay.

    Cons

    There were a lotta whiny people "working" beside me and some of them were TeleSolv employees. They complained about everything, even the bonuses they received.

    Advice to Management

    Continue rewarding hardWORKING employees and get the whiny unproductive staff outta your workplace.

    TeleSolv Consulting2017-04-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company is ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting part-time

      Pros

      Pay per hour is good for the area I'm in. You get a decent amount of pto for part time.

      Cons

      There aren't many hours available.

      TeleSolv Consulting2018-02-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great office environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Assistant in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Higher management is very accessible and easy to work with. The company provides a great work/life balance. Company encourages professional development always providing regular feedback and also offers an online platform for courses and reimbursement for books/classes work related. The office has a great environment.

      Cons

      I wish they had a more flexible policy regarding work hours in certain situations and offer more vacation time.

      Advice to Management

      Create a career plan so employees know what competencies must be achieved in order to have a salary raise and/or a promotion.

      TeleSolv Consulting2017-04-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great work/life balance and upward mobility opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Senior executives have open door policies and include staff's input in key decisions. Company is invested in staff's professional development. Friendly work environment and challenging tasks. President is accessible and provides feedback. Great work and life balances, with opportunities to move up.

      Cons

      Due to the nature of the company's projects, it is difficult to have company-wide events and build connections with other teams.

      Advice to Management

      There can be more opportunities to get have company-wide events, team-building activities.

      TeleSolv Consulting2017-03-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fast Growing Awesome Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Friendly staff, wonderful and smart management, nationwide opportunities for all.

      Cons

      While I do wish I could accrue more leave (vacation and sick), this organization is flexible and understanding when you need time off.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to hire folks like the great people that I have might since my employment began.

      TeleSolv Consulting2017-03-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "Terrible - stay away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Clerk in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      This job is just a check!

      Cons

      Everything! Other then high health benefits and 401k after 6months there's no additional benefits. No motivation, no advancement beware of the project managers. Project managers will not help you very passive aggressive responses and are prone to drama. In this environment people will highlight your mistakes than try to help and correct you.

      Advice to Management

      Hire managers who actually have managerial skills and can manage a team sometimes families can ruin the potential and representation of the company.

      TeleSolv Consulting2017-02-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "THRILLED to be away from this cold and mean-spirited company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TeleSolv Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Other than a paycheck? None and, in fact, getting no paycheck is preferable because it's very draining to go somewhere everyday and have the life sucked out of you.

      Cons

      Unethical; self-serving; undeserving of contracts the gov't awards; cold and mean-spirited people in charge; you get the picture so find another employer/contractor

      Advice to Management

      These folks are too insecure to listen to anyone so no need to waste ones time, or put another way "No point having a conversation with an idiot!"

      TeleSolv Consulting2016-12-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Document Imaging and Records Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting

      Pros

      good pay, job environment has a good vibe to it.

      Cons

      It was supposed to be a 6 month contract, but it ended up being 3.

      TeleSolv Consulting2016-10-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "HR Incompetence"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Clerk I in Lees Summit, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at TeleSolv Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None that I can think of. I was honestly better off under my old contract. There is virtually no incentive to work for these people.

      Cons

      HR is a joke with this company. What I've experienced in two months is massive incompetence regarding processing new employees, getting paychecks to employees in a timely fashion (and with direct deposit), and even having professional forms (such as workman's comp) for employees to fill. Seriously, HR fabricated a workman's comp form on the spot for an employee, and it wasn't even a good one. There is also no work/life...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Please work to reform the HR department. They are in terrible disarray. Many people are now trying the NBC, rather than spend another day in this terrible contract. At this rate, the union WILL get into the building, with both TeleSolv and FCi's treatment of the employees.

      TeleSolv Consulting2016-03-15
    • "Awesome Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Logistics Property Book Technician in Spanaway, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at TeleSolv Consulting (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Work at great pace, never boring, fun atmosphere, boss loves us, great guidance, and down to earth staff.

      Cons

      Can't think of one. None!

      Advice to Management

      None! Don't change a thing.

      TeleSolv Consulting2015-08-26
    Found 10 reviews