TeleTech Reviews in Greeley, CO | Glassdoor

TeleTech Greeley Reviews

Updated February 10, 2017
27 reviews

Filter

Filter

Greeley, CO Area

2.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TeleTech Chairman and CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
11 Ratings

27 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance will be compromise (in 29 reviews)

  • This is a call center job with pretty tight security measures (in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Team Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greeley, CO

    Pros

    I feel that the opportunity which you have build relationships is great. The place is very family oriented. They make attempts to do community oriented events as well

    Cons

    Overall, it is very difficult to promote and there is a huge lack of management who know what they are doing. You aren't given the skills to succeed. Always changing yet the changes implemented don't seem to work well

    TeleTech Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We're glad you liked the professional yet family-like culture at TeleTech. We actually prefer to promote from within and recently with the launch of iAspire, it should open up ... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Service Delivery Team Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Supervisor in Greeley, CO
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Supervisor in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeleTech full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love the people I work with. They are supportive, open minded, and caring. Our company has strong core values and we make them part of all we do, encouraging our teams to live those values every day both inside and outside of work. We have great benefits and lots of room to grow and learn. It's a place to make a career not just 'go to work'.

    Cons

    As with any call center, things can be stressful. Member satisfaction is our highest priority and there are going to be people that are unhappy. This comes with the territory, however, this is manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your doors open and never stop listening. Listen to feedback from our frontline msrs. Listen to your team leads, listen to your members. There is a lot of great feedback out there that never gets heard, or it is only filled away and never acted on. I can not stress enough, just listen.

    TeleTech Response

    Jan 31, 2017 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the great review! We're happy to know that you love the people and the working atmosphere at the site. And yes, we will always provide you with opportunities to grow your career and be ... More


  3. Helpful (2)

    "To TeleTech, all you are is a butt in a chair."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Greeley, CO
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeleTech full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Decent starting job
    Will hire just about anybody

    Cons

    Once you get paid your hourly wage, that's it. There are no reviews, no potential to move further up in the company, and definitely no raises.

    Your schedule can vary wildly, even from day to day, with no chance of permanency.

    The company takes every opportunity to save a few dollars. Even going so far as to no longer provide sanitizing wipes for the disgusting desks on the call floor.

    They have continuously gone back on things they have implemented in the past. For example, the company once asked employees to donate so that they could implement permanent dress down. The donation goal was reached, and employees were able to dress down (jeans and t-shirt, for example). However, not 2 years later they reverted the change and reinforced business casual thus taking the employees precious little money for seemingly no reason at all.

    Or how about the fact that they recently started to implement tenured raises for employees who stuck around long enough to earn them. It was supposed to be an additional $0.50 an hour for every year you have worked there. It was promised to be implemented in October of 2016. However, as of today (February 2017) I have been there for 3 and a half years and still do not have this "promised" raise.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    "About Teletech"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Msr in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Msr in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TeleTech full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great training, awesome trainer. Great support on production floor. Decent pay.

    Cons

    I pretty much liked it. If you like call centers, it's not a bad place.

    Advice to Management

    Dress code should be less relaxed. Personal behavior from agents sometimes not cool. Tighten up the consequences.

    TeleTech Response

    Oct 29, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate that you liked the training and the support you were getting. Noted on the dress code and rowdy behavior. I hope you told your supervisor before of any ... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "if your desperate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Msr in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Msr in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TeleTech full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -easy to get hired
    -hard to get fired
    -eventually your day ends and you get to go home

    Cons

    -would pay you less if they could get away with it
    -excellent customer service acknowledged with disruptive phony enthusiasm, clapping and recycled Mylar balloons
    -random enforcement of rules
    -"leadership" that asks everybody else what their plan is, yet never provides one of their own
    -no raises
    -no reviews

    Advice to Management

    why bother, they are incapable of comprehending normal business logic

    TeleTech Response

    Nov 23, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    We apologize that your experience with TeleTech didn't match our reputation as a great company to work in. We always ask for your opinion because we want to make sure that you like what we're doing ... More


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Company is a Joke"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TeleTech full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The client wasn't bad and taking the calls wasnt as bad as what Ive seen at other call centers.

    Cons

    Management is terrible. There is no communication between leadership at all. When a new line of business was about to be launched they told everyone to apply and individuals who were doing well had some tenure etc would be moved. Then when it came time to launch they sprang the nope only new hires now. Therefore new hires would be making considerably more than even TLs in other lines. Also no handicap accessibility and when posing the question to the site director ppl were told it wasn't in the budget!!

    Advice to Management

    When you treat tenured agents like crap generally they won't stay. Hire better leadership.


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Account Representive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TeleTech (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay if you like a call center environment.

    Cons

    You are sick consistently and they find ways to make it impossible to get a raise.

    Advice to Management

    Stop coming up with ways to prevent earning raises.

    TeleTech Response

    May 26, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and we're sorry if your experience in the company wasn't that good. I'd like to let you know though that we're always looking for ways to improve the environment, systems ... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Greeley CO branch - JOKE - Don't bother applying"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TeleTech (Less than a year)

    Pros

    None that ever saw, unless you like being belittled by "management" (who also are paid the same sad amount you are)

    Cons

    Terrible training, terrible leads/management - ridiculous policies, especially when so many people are working when seriously sick and infecting others..... I would RUN, not walk away from applying here

    DON'T BOTHER WASTING YOUR TIME

    Advice to Management

    Fire most of the Greeley CO "managers" and hire someone who knows what they are doing and how to work with people by properly motivating and not beating them down! SO HAPPY I QUIT!


  10. Helpful (5)

    "The Good and The Bad"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Greeley, CO
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeleTech full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Consistant work; helping others; knowing where you stand; good training program; some very professional and great team leaders who go out of their way to be helpful and assure you have the tools you need to successfully complete your job; decent benefits; some great people overall.

    Cons

    shoddy computer systems that crash several times a day; poor communication; several team leads who are very unprofessional and do not provide you with the support and tools you need to be successful; constant change in scheduling with little notice; and lack of keeping promises made

    Advice to Management

    Provide the proper training for Team Leads so they can support their entire team, not just a select few. Offer money incentives for succeeding in various goals. Fix the computer systems - the job is difficult enough not to have to lose your system in the middle of a call several times a day, not to mention the poor customer service crashed systems provides to the client.

    TeleTech Response

    Mar 29, 2016 – Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for the positive review, despite the computer problem you're going through. Please tell your IT about it so that they can fix it or provide you with a working computer in the mean time.


  11. Helpful (5)

    "HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TeleTech full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Absolutely nothis good can be said about this company

    Cons

    Worst place ive ever worked at. This place treats their employees as if they are robots and expects them to work as such also. I worked there for 3 years and was only offered a raise once. Theres no room for advancement unless you kiss the team leads behinds on an hourly basis. They constantly ask for overtime but refuse to give the agents any time off for any reason. Their clientel are the most horrific people I have ever had to deal with in my entire life and when they treat the agents poorly instead of having the agents backs the managers constantly throw te agents under the bus to please the members. I would not recommend this company or sister companies to my worst enemy.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to run a business



Showing 27 of 1,576 reviews
Reset Filters