TeleVox Software "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

TeleVox Software Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 4, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
31%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
TeleVox Software Business Leader Lisa Taylor (no image)
Lisa Taylor
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people Excellent training(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "It seems upper management just wanted a way to see what everyone was doing(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Opportunities for those willing to earn them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TeleVox Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I feel like my opinion has been valued throughout my tenure at TeleVox. It's encouraging to know that I have a say in the shape and execution of my team's work at both strategic and tactical levels. The TeleVox culture (while missing some of the window-dressing "hoopla" from past years) is still one of camaraderie and people who care about their job. I feel like we've progressed during my tenure from a very "rah rah" environment to a more mature state of confidence in who we are and how we impact our clients' patients. There is a very positive energy throughout all levels at TeleVox. Career growth has been constant for me at TeleVox, and I would venture to say it's available for anyone who is willing to EARN it. I've never personally experienced any favoritism in promotions, and I'm confident that will remain the case given the management team in place today.

    Cons

    In my experience, our Mobile, AL location has somewhat limited our ability to fill roles on our team. There just isn't the same talent pool as larger cities. That's not to say we haven't found and added great people to our team. We certainly have. It just takes longer to identify and attract those people.

    Continue reading
    TeleVox Software2015-06-05

    TeleVox Software Response

    June 8, 2015VP

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are proud to have so many dedicated long-term team members; our employees are our biggest asset and the reason for our success. Please continue to share your thoughts with us and call attention to any challenges you see from your role in the company, as we are always striving to improve. Here's to another 10 years with TeleVox! Cheers!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TeleVox Software full-time

    Pros

    There are some great people that work here. Casual dress is good.

    Cons

    It is difficult or impossible to advance unless you are in the right cliques. Pay is far below industry standards. Advancement and better pay means leaving the company. Raises are few and far between and barely cover cost of living increases when they are given. Management doesn't understand core problems and randomly restructure the company every few years to follow the latest business fads.

    Continue reading
    TeleVox Software2016-11-04
  3. "Application Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeleVox Software full-time

    Pros

    Been here 6 months. Awesome job. Great people Excellent training. Decent pay. Good benefits.. Can't complain. It's a great job with great people.

    Cons

    ALWAYS busy and running behind in Enterprise.. Sometimes it feels like a sinking ship but they are working on patching the holes. so.

    Continue reading
    TeleVox Software2015-06-09

    TeleVox Software Response

    June 11, 2015VP

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to have you as part of our team - it sounds like you are off to a wonderful start of what we hope is a long-term career with us! We appreciate your resilience as we work to scale to meet the challenges that come with fast growth. Rest assured, we see these challenges and are working on strategies for improvement. Thanks for all that you do, every day!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Probably the best software company in the area to work for as a software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TeleVox Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and environment. Most of the employees are friendly and professional. Pay and benefits are pretty good. In engineering, work time is flexible and there is no micro management. Basically, if you do your job well and aren't particularly a nasty person, you will be well liked and respected at Televox. After many years at the company, I never found myself staring at the clock and hoping for 5 pm.

    Cons

    The seating arrangement is a little noisy (most workers are in cubicles near different departments). There also seems to be an overwhelming lack of enthusiasm or excitement for the work, just a lot of people there to collect a paycheck. This is fine for most people, but can be de-motivational for others. Also, due to being a part of a larger corporation, there is a LOT of red tape to get anything done. A lot of times, service desk requests get bounced around or ignored.

    Continue reading
    TeleVox Software2015-04-02

    TeleVox Software Response

    April 6, 2015VP

    Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed working here. We value your feedback and take it seriously, as we are always working on improving.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great people, great work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Management in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeleVox Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great work hours, you work hard but still have time for a personal life. Good internal training team is available and flexible. I can't say enough about how helpful and nice the people are at this company.

    Cons

    Benefits are decent, but not as robust as some other companies I have worked for in the past.

    Continue reading
    TeleVox Software2015-01-01

    TeleVox Software Response

    February 18, 2015VP

    Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! We are happy that you feel so positively about our work environment and our people and can "feel" the work we have put into defining and embodying our company values. Your sentiments are echoed by many - our people are truly what make TeleVox a great place.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Televox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TeleVox Software for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people!! cokes are a quarter fun atmosphere great people benefits are average to above-average. Not fantastic, but could be MUCH worse.

    Cons

    upper management is complete out of touch with what's going on. They make decisions based on their assumptions and how thing "should" be, not how they actually are. decisions are made by people who don't know the products and workflows etc. there are some great people who work here and only want what's best, but those are the people whose opinions are valued.

    Continue reading
    TeleVox Software2014-06-06

    TeleVox Software Response

    March 4, 2015VP

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about our company. We’re sorry to hear that you feel some opinions may not have been heard or valued in a recent decision(s). It’s important to recognize that decisions are not based on title. Nobody is more important than anyone else at TeleVox; we all just perform different roles. We believe everyone’s role and life experience provide them with a perspective which is unique and valuable. We also embrace the idea that it is everyone’s responsibility to get beyond our own subjective opinion, to objectively evaluate situations with available internal and external data, and to collaboratively weigh competing alternatives so we make the best decisions for clients and our company in light of capability, capacity, etc. TeleVox is not an environment where certain people’s ideas are better than others’, but instead an environment that recognizes that none of us is as smart as all of us. It’s an environment that fosters the best idea winning. We believe a healthy, dynamic debate is all part of becoming the best we can be. From daily stand-ups to project meetings, everyone has the opportunity and responsibility to share what they see to ensure the best ideas get the attention they deserve.

    Continue reading
Found 6 reviews