Telecare Corporation Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Telecare Corporation President, CEO, and Director Anne L. Bakar (no image)
Anne L. Bakar
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits , easy to communicate with managers and start new initiatives(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great team of people to work with(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay and hourly wages mostly(in 19 reviews)

  • "Telecare under bids mental health contracts(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Working towards a great cause"

    5.0
    Current Employee - LMS Administrator in Alameda, CA

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation part-time

    Pros

    It’s a great cause to work for

    Cons

    Pay scale is on the lower side

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 14, 2021Director of Communications

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about working at Telecare. Our mission to help people with complex needs recover their health, hopes, and dreams is, indeed, a great cause to work towards. Our staff bring that mission to life for people every day. Thank you for your part in this effort!

  2. COVID-19

    "good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Supervisor - 3-11 in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation full-time

    Pros

    benefits are good; work load is reasonable;

    Cons

    stingy when it comes to testing for covid; also somewhat passive racism if you are not a white male

    Continue reading

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 14, 2021Director of Communications

    Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Telecare -- and your positive feedback on our benefits package. We have received your feedback on testing and fairness and will incorporate this into our ongoing efforts to improve. Thank you again for helping to serve our clients in a difficult time. Please stay safe and well. :)


  3. "Toxic and Stressful Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PRC in Perris, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Telecare Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros to share about this Telecare location

    Cons

    No team building, poor management, no care for staff

  4. "Good to gain experience in psych"

    3.0
    Current Employee - LVN in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work day. No weekends or holidays

    Cons

    Pressure to meet unrealistic quota hours. Poor support from upper management in a stressful job.

  5. "A good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Company benefits and good place to start and learn about psych nursing

    Cons

    Too little room to grow

  6. "Low Pay for Nurses"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Leandro, CA

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation part-time

    Pros

    Meaningful work, good relationships with coworkers

    Cons

    Low pay for nurses, high turnover

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 22, 2021Director of Communications

    Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at Telecare. We have received your helpful feedback and will include it in our ongoing improvement efforts. Thank you for helping to make your program welcoming and supportive for your coworkers and the people you serve!

  7. "Its OK!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Mental Health Associate (QMHA) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients. Working with the county team.

    Cons

    did not feel supported when I was facing crisis from upper management. Terrible gossiping and lack of motivation from other employees.

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 14, 2021Director of Communications

    We are sorry to hear that you did not feel supported in your crisis. We encourage you to work with your program administrator or local HR staff if the issues are still happening. We have also received your feedback and comments here and will include them in our efforts to improve.

  8. "Work in progress."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Peer Recovery Coach 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecare Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot of hours available if you want more hours. My shift is an awesome team. New facility. Open to suggestions for making changes on floor.

    Cons

    Staffing shortage, Leadership not being supportive, favoritism. No security guards. Not enough pay.

    Continue reading

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 14, 2021Director of Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experiences at Telecare. Your role as a peer recovery coach is so important -- we are especially glad to have your help and your input on how to make our organization better in the future. Your feedback will be elevated in our improvement efforts. Thank you again for the valuable experience and support you offer to our clients.

  9. "Challenging"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager 

    I worked at Telecare Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great in people care and to assist with housing placements.

    Cons

    Hourly pay is low for case manager positions

    Continue reading

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 14, 2021Director of Communications

    Thank you for your work at Telecare to get people into stable housing. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your experiences at Telecare and wish you the best in your future work.

  10. "Not great, not terrible"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Discharge Planner in Shelton, WA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Telecare Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Helping the community obtain resources to help in their recovery.

    Cons

    Too many to list here. I hope it gets better.

    Telecare Corporation Response

    January 14, 2021Director of Communications

    Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at Telecare. We will include your comments in our ongoing efforts to improve. Thank you again.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 288 English Reviews