Telecom Brokerage Reviews | Glassdoor

Telecom Brokerage Reviews

Updated July 16, 2018
71 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Telecom Brokerage President Geoff Shepstone
Geoff Shepstone
61 Ratings

71 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The owner puts effort into his employees, great pay, great benefits" (in 11 reviews)

  • "TBI cares for your well-being and your career, it makes it really easy to come to work" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not found anything negative about my job" (in 3 reviews)

  • "When you have a growing company there will be some growing pains which can be a challenge" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time

    Pros

    Culture: diverse training from company to position specific, co-workers and management happy to assist with questions &/ or assignments, 401k match, work-life balance, team outings (e.g. Cubs game, pizza tour, etc.), monthly breakfasts

    Cons

    Pay is a little below average, yet benefits are better than most in the industry and there is opportunity for growth as the company expands.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Channel Manager in Grand Junction, CO
    Current Employee - National Channel Manager in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent staff that truly cares about one another and is engaged in a single goal to increase revenue and drive company metrics

    Cons

    Smaller company if you are looking to be a part of a large organization

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We're fortunate to work with a great group of hard-working and caring individuals here at TBI. Thanks for sharing your experience!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loved TBI!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tremendous Experienced Gained and is applicable not only in telecom but across the spectrum. Company outings were always a blast!

    Cons

    Very difficult but very rewarding. If you are a hard worker and can deal with a fast paced environment and hitting deadlines, you will thrive at TBI.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize employees' internal drive and utilize that to enhance their abilities.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 6, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at TBI and that you gained valuable experiences. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!


  4. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment and people that make you feel at home. HR does a good job of setting up company events that make you feel valued.

    Cons

    Lack of any meaningful career growth

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 14, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We’re glad you enjoyed our collaborative team environment during your time at TBI. We host a variety of group outings and events so our employees can get to know one another.

    Here at TBI we... More


  5. "Not quite as advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are all very nice; not really any "fakes" that I've encountered so far, and everyone seems dedicated and willing to help.

    Cons

    Training is seriously lacking - lots of technology solutions to learn, not a lot of effort put in to teaching them. Very "old school" in that there are not many office/employee perks or regular work-from-home opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Get better health insurance; this was nearly a deal-breaker for me. Also, be a bit more competitive in salaries--not everyone is in sales and we're what make the company successful. Also, please step into the 21st century with regards to work environment, benefits, and employee perks.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    May 23, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    One of our main goals at TBI is to foster an environment where our team members feel welcomed and supported. We’re grateful that our team has been helping you with any questions you may have as a... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    True open door policy, flexibility, always receive respect from fellow employees and management, great culture, TBI invests in resources, employees and truly cares about employees from the president on down

    Cons

    overwhelming workload at times which is good in a way -it means we have business coming in

    Advice to Management

    continue to make investment in existing people and hire new talent to balance out the workload particularly in operations and commissions


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Channel Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Channel Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    We own what we do. I feel like most of what i do will directly benefit myself and family. From the owner down everyone seems to be pulling in the same direction.

    Cons

    I am remote and the only employee employee in the state, so limited fedback.

    Advice to Management

    As a remote employee, wish we were more up to speed on the day to day of the company.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    May 22, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your insights! We recently began sending monthly company updates including department news and announcements. We're hoping it will keep our remote team members involved in the... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I enjoy the fact that I have the freedom to tackle my workload in my own time.

    The people I work with are incredibly friendly and helpful.Great group of people all around.

    Benefits are good.

    We had a massage company come in earlier this month and gave everybody who scheduled an appointment a 10 minute massage.So that was cool.

    They have a lot of training resources so

    Cons

    Work can get stressful.

    Sometimes the workload will be overbearing but management understands and will work with you and not count it against you.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Apr 30, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for sharing your experience! The team members at TBI truly make this a great place to work. The chair massages were a big hit amongst the employees and we hope that it helped alleviate some of... More


  9. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great opportunities for education and advancement, great company culture and benefits

    Cons

    pay is lagging behind the rest of the industry

    Advice to Management

    keep investing internally into employees and culture as you have been doing

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    May 22, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Our team at TBI is committed to providing tools and training to our employees so they can advance their careers. We pay at or above market value for all of our positions company wide and we... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cold Calling Garbage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Rosemont, IL
    Current Employee - Sales in Rosemont, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nothing- they constantly lie about what the position entails.

    Cons

    - Cold Calling - Very "clicky"- HR has turn over- environment is very cold- I would rather sit at LTD Commodities than this place. Management is horrible- Poor attitudes - pay is very low

    Advice to Management

    Figure it out

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 1, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Here at TBI we do our best to screen and engage candidates who have a sincere interest in our services, and who desire to be a team player and grow within our organization. During the initial phone... More


Showing 71 of 72 reviews
Reset Filters