Telecom Brokerage Reviews | Glassdoor

Telecom Brokerage Reviews

Updated September 12, 2018
75 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Telecom Brokerage President Geoff Shepstone
Geoff Shepstone
65 Ratings

75 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "TBI provides a great work environment for the employees, great benefits and team atmosphere" (in 12 reviews)

  • "TBI cares for your well-being and your career, it makes it really easy to come to work" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not found anything negative about my job" (in 3 reviews)

  • "When you have a growing company there will be some growing pains which can be a challenge" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The opportunity for growth is top of the line. Moreover, the culture here is warm and welcoming. The relationships you build here will help your professional career and even trickle into your personal life.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons here at TBI.

    Advice to Management

    We could use more employee outings!


  2. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to advance. Good benefits. Diverse culture. Lots of perks - monthly breakfasts, free gym membership, team building outings.

    Cons

    Internal communication is lacking a little. Pay is a little below average, but it’s a small company and there are plenty of opportunities to grow and enhance your career.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Sep 19, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! Here at TBI we pay at or above market average for all of our positions company wide. We also provide a variety of health and wellness benefits, perks, and team... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time

    Pros

    Culture: diverse training from company to position specific, co-workers and management happy to assist with questions &/ or assignments, 401k match, work-life balance, team outings (e.g. Cubs game, pizza tour, etc.), monthly breakfasts

    Cons

    Pay is a little below average, yet benefits are better than most in the industry and there is opportunity for growth as the company expands.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jul 27, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We’re thrilled that you’re enjoying our cohesive team environment and fun team outings! Our employees here at TBI make this a great place to work. We pay at or above market value for all of our... More


  4. "Could improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Qualifications Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Qualifications Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits, salary, people, gym, PTO

    Cons

    Training, communication, environment, resources, programs

    Advice to Management

    Need to learn how to train people who have never been in telecom

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Aug 8, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you took advantage of our benefit and wellness program during your time with TBI. We’re constantly striving to help keep our employees happy and... More


  5. "Awesome work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    TBI provides a great work environment for the employees, great benefits and team atmosphere. There is always team events & activities on a monthly basis. I've personally worked here for 4 years and what I've learned is what you put into your TBI career is what you get out of it and I can honestly say, I've enjoyed my TBI experience thus far.

    Cons

    Currently, no cons come to mind.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jul 27, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for sharing your insights! Our collaborative team atmosphere is extremely important to our team and we’re glad you’re still enjoying it 4 years later.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Channel Manager in Grand Junction, CO
    Current Employee - National Channel Manager in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent staff that truly cares about one another and is engaged in a single goal to increase revenue and drive company metrics

    Cons

    Smaller company if you are looking to be a part of a large organization

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We're fortunate to work with a great group of hard-working and caring individuals here at TBI. Thanks for sharing your experience!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loved TBI!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tremendous Experienced Gained and is applicable not only in telecom but across the spectrum. Company outings were always a blast!

    Cons

    Very difficult but very rewarding. If you are a hard worker and can deal with a fast paced environment and hitting deadlines, you will thrive at TBI.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize employees' internal drive and utilize that to enhance their abilities.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 6, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at TBI and that you gained valuable experiences. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  8. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment and people that make you feel at home. HR does a good job of setting up company events that make you feel valued.

    Cons

    Lack of any meaningful career growth

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jun 14, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    We’re glad you enjoyed our collaborative team environment during your time at TBI. We host a variety of group outings and events so our employees can get to know one another.

    Here at TBI we... More


  9. "Not quite as advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are all very nice; not really any "fakes" that I've encountered so far, and everyone seems dedicated and willing to help.

    Cons

    Training is seriously lacking - lots of technology solutions to learn, not a lot of effort put in to teaching them. Very "old school" in that there are not many office/employee perks or regular work-from-home opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Get better health insurance; this was nearly a deal-breaker for me. Also, be a bit more competitive in salaries--not everyone is in sales and we're what make the company successful. Also, please step into the 21st century with regards to work environment, benefits, and employee perks.

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    May 23, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    One of our main goals at TBI is to foster an environment where our team members feel welcomed and supported. We’re grateful that our team has been helping you with any questions you may have as a... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telecom Brokerage full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    True open door policy, flexibility, always receive respect from fellow employees and management, great culture, TBI invests in resources, employees and truly cares about employees from the president on down

    Cons

    overwhelming workload at times which is good in a way -it means we have business coming in

    Advice to Management

    continue to make investment in existing people and hire new talent to balance out the workload particularly in operations and commissions

    Telecom Brokerage Response

    Jul 27, 2018 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re glad that you continue to enjoy our corporate culture and open door policy after 8 years at TBI. We appreciate your hard work and contribution to our... More


Showing 75 of 79 reviews
Reset Filters